Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I made this for my husband & we both really liked it. My daughter then stopped over & said the house smelled good what did I make, so I heated her up a piece and she liked it so much she wanted the recipe. I added it to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I thought this recipe was very good. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the bone in and I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Since making this dish was a last minute decision, I only had time to let it marinate in the ranch dressing for 30 minutes, but it still came out with a nice flavor. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
AWESOME..that's all I have to say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Really good--we love the taste of sage, so I do add a little more to the mixture.I also make a variation where I mix the sage,parmesan cheese, salt and pepper into the dressing,marinate the chicken all day, then throw onto the barbeque.Great served with mashed potatoes or fettucine alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good and fairly easy to make. I used fat free hidden valley ranch dressing and found the taste to be quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
This wasn't as good as I hoped. It was quick and easy, but not real flavorful. I don't think the ranch flavor was soaked up by the chicken too well. But, it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was excellent, very easy to make, great flavor and a great way to have oven fried chicken....so to speak :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This chicken definitely wasn't the best ever, but it was decent. Serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
this was not bad. i used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them in fat free ranch dressing overnight. i baked them too long so they were dry (i went back and looked at the recipe and noticed that it called for bone-in chicken), so next time i will cut down on the baking time quite a bit...but overall the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States