Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I used caesar creamy dressing to maranade chicken overnight then added poultry seasoning instead of sage.. It is full of flavor and enjoyed it with baby potatoes, steamed carrots, sliced fresh tomatoes and cucumber..thankyou...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used crushed stuffing instead of the bread crumbs... but this was VERY easy & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love chicken with skin on, but this is flavorful enough that you don't need the skin. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and added a little rubbed sage and black pepper to the marinade (I used cucumber ranch because that's what I had on hand.) Cooked as directed, but my meat thermometer showed that the chicken had reached 165 degrees with still 15 minutes to go, so I took them out of the oven at that time. It was moist, tender, and very easy. Good served with green beans and garlic mashed potatoes. Will try with pork next time (and maybe extra sage because I love lots of sage on pork.) Thank you for the recipe, Heather. UPDATE: I made this again using peppercorn ranch for the marinade. Cut boneless, skinless chicken into thick strips and cooked at 350 using meat thermometer to judge for doneness. This time I didn't have any sage, so used a handful of fresh herbs (basil, rosemary, dill, and I accidentally got a sprig of mint in there), and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe. I used skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts so found little reason to marinate for hours. I also replaced the regular bread crumbs with panko bread crumbs which gave the chicken extra crunch. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It is a simple recipe where I usually have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for my mom, aunt and husband and they all loved it. Used skinless breasts, and did add a ranch powder packet, but those were the only changes. Mom wanted the recipe. Btw, made waaaay to much coating mixture. I used some smaller breasts, but not that small. Will make a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
EXCELLENT! This turned out so moist, tender and tasty. I made the recipe as written, except for omitting the sage and replacing it with about 1 tablespoon of dry ranch mix. I thought this had just the right amount of 'ranchiness' and I still can't get over how moist and tender it was, lol. I will definately be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This chicken was extremely tender and my kids loved it. I will make again because my kids will eat it :) I found it was a little bit bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We love this recipe! It was the way I got my kids to love chicken. I use corn flake crumbs and I do not always use the pepper and sage. It has become one of my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Not bad. I thought it was very moist and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious! Used boneless breasts, marinated all day in ranch dressing mixed w/ 1/2 pouch of dry ranch mix. Used seasoned bread crumbs, therefore I omitted the sage and salt. Very flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States