Heath Bar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is my husband's favorite! He calls it Heath Ice Cream pie, even though there is no ice cream in it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I remember this recipes from ages ago - was so glad to find it again! I am a dessert freak but find something this rich is best made as a "shooter" (using mini dessert dishes). I also only make a few servings at a time - I make the pudding and divide it into three or four, cut everything else in thirds or quarters and make it up in a few small dishes - I then use the remaining pudding to make other sorts of desserts so we can have a dessert every day of the week, but not always the same and not always so rich. When I'm feeling especially good I use non-fat milk and whipped topping - still just as yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Wonderful dessert! The only change I would make would be to decrease the number of Heath bars. This pie is very rich and could be too sweet for some, myself included. Overall I would recommend this for all toffee lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Yummy! My husband was pleasantly surprised when he tasted this (it didn't come out looking the greatest). But it was definitely a hit! We both loved it, and I didn't need to change anything about the recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and my nieces and nephews loved it so much that I was asked to bring it for Christmas! * I was too full to taste it, I'll have to save room next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is so easy and really, really good. The guests loved it. I'll definately make it again (and again)! The only I changed was I bought a bag of crushed Heath Bars instead of buying the individual candy bars and crushing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The BF loved this for Valentines Day. Only difference, I used skim milk. I also drizzled caramel sauce on top of slice and put a minature heath on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
great as is but rich. next time will try lighter ingredients. drizzled caramel on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I was looking for a heath bar cake...but this pie recipe was all I found under "heath bar". I reluctantly made the pie because it sounded easy and I didn't have time to go researching a lot of recipes. My 25 year old step-son, who loves heath bars, was coming to dinner on his birthday and I wanted something to put a candle in! To my delight...the pie was very good. The birthday boy loved it....as did the rest of the family. I will make this one again. Very easy and de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Wow what a hit. Everyone loved it. Left it in the freezer until ready to serve it and it was great. Again did not make enough. Have made it several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States