Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a vegetarian, but made this (untried) for guests that are. I added two extra layers on top of the vegetable sauce- steamed sliced carrots and chopped spinach. The complexity of the flavors made this lasagna superior to the meat version that I normally make. I doubt I'll ever make regular lasagna again. Everyone gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was a good tasting dish, but I think it needed more vegetables. Next time I will probably add some zucchini, eggplant and/or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe, stuck to pan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As other reviewers said,the sauce makes a huge difference in the results. I added the spinach into the ricotta as suggested also. Overall it turned out alright, but I just felt it was a bit bland. Added oregano and more garlic, and that helped. I think next time I may use a richer marinara sauce to see if that helps with the flavor. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't do the mushrooms, add carrots and soft tofu (smashed and season) with frozen spinach. .no ricotta...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used cooked spaghetti squash instead of lasagna noodles and added spinach, doubled the ricotta cheese and added italian sausage to the sauce. Everyone went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my parents and siblings today. Everyone loved it. Like a lot of other reviewers, I added carrots and zucchini. I used very high quality tomato sauce and I used normal ricotta cheese instead of part-skim. Other than that, I didn't change the recipe one bit. Thanks to the contributor for this recipe. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made this twice now for different friends and everyone loves it. Next time, I'm making one just for me!! It's a huge hit with carnivores and vegetarians. I followed the advice from other reviewers and added carrots, celery, onions, garlic, yellow & green zucchini and orange & green peppers to the sauce. That's an excellent way to sneak in more veggies. Now I use that as my go to recipe for sauces. Also, I used sliced mozzarella instead of shredded and added spinach to the ricotta. Delicious!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was amazing! Although, it did not come out like the picture, it tasted really good. I put it in for 25 minutes rather than the 40 minutes. I would highly recommend this hearty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was very pleased with the results of this recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller lasagna for one of 8 dinner guests who is vegetarian. The meat eaters sampled it and loved it too. As per other suggestions I added some carrots. I didn't have pasta sauce on hand. I substituted a can of chopped tomatoes, some tomato sauce and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States