Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was amazing! Although, it did not come out like the picture, it tasted really good. I put it in for 25 minutes rather than the 40 minutes. I would highly recommend this hearty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was very pleased with the results of this recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller lasagna for one of 8 dinner guests who is vegetarian. The meat eaters sampled it and loved it too. As per other suggestions I added some carrots. I didn't have pasta sauce on hand. I substituted a can of chopped tomatoes, some tomato sauce and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was great! Omit the broth and change out artichokes with green bell peppers. Cook everything al dente!!!! Came out great! FRESH BASIL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this for the first time last night and the whole family absolutely loved it! Took out the eggs, added a little extra mozza on top. Added roasted tomatoes to the first layer on top of the ricotta mix, added spinach and 3/4 the mushrooms, but added extra onion (1 whole white onion) and garlic (5 cloves), used 3 sweet peppers (red & yellow) in place of a bell pepper and also added spinach. Came out tasting amazing! Didn't LOOK amazing, but it tasted restaurant quality to us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good veggie lasagna...make sure you add Double the garlic AT LEAST than what is called for. Also, a teaspoon of salt to the sauce and fresh herbs really make the difference. Otherwise very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Added way more veggies than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Even better on DAY 2!! My kids and husband both enjoyed this recipe. My 7-year old daughter exclaimed, "It takes just like regular lasagne!" It is satisfying, but healthier than using all that fatty beef and sausage we usually use. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I added balsamic vinegar to sauce and used less sauce than recipe calls for. Added shredded carrots. Used uncooked gluten free noodles. Froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The words "vegetable lasagna" have also struck fear in my stomach, but this, this is amazing. I am no chef so it's not often I fix this, but we love it, and leftovers don't always make it to the next day. I halve the recipe since there are only two of us, and have experimented with different types of noodles, and have messed up the ingredients a couple of times...it is always delicious and not an ounce goes uneaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States