Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't do the mushrooms, add carrots and soft tofu (smashed and season) with frozen spinach. .no ricotta...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used cooked spaghetti squash instead of lasagna noodles and added spinach, doubled the ricotta cheese and added italian sausage to the sauce. Everyone went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my parents and siblings today. Everyone loved it. Like a lot of other reviewers, I added carrots and zucchini. I used very high quality tomato sauce and I used normal ricotta cheese instead of part-skim. Other than that, I didn't change the recipe one bit. Thanks to the contributor for this recipe. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made this twice now for different friends and everyone loves it. Next time, I'm making one just for me!! It's a huge hit with carnivores and vegetarians. I followed the advice from other reviewers and added carrots, celery, onions, garlic, yellow & green zucchini and orange & green peppers to the sauce. That's an excellent way to sneak in more veggies. Now I use that as my go to recipe for sauces. Also, I used sliced mozzarella instead of shredded and added spinach to the ricotta. Delicious!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was amazing! Although, it did not come out like the picture, it tasted really good. I put it in for 25 minutes rather than the 40 minutes. I would highly recommend this hearty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was very pleased with the results of this recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller lasagna for one of 8 dinner guests who is vegetarian. The meat eaters sampled it and loved it too. As per other suggestions I added some carrots. I didn't have pasta sauce on hand. I substituted a can of chopped tomatoes, some tomato sauce and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was great! Omit the broth and change out artichokes with green bell peppers. Cook everything al dente!!!! Came out great! FRESH BASIL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this for the first time last night and the whole family absolutely loved it! Took out the eggs, added a little extra mozza on top. Added roasted tomatoes to the first layer on top of the ricotta mix, added spinach and 3/4 the mushrooms, but added extra onion (1 whole white onion) and garlic (5 cloves), used 3 sweet peppers (red & yellow) in place of a bell pepper and also added spinach. Came out tasting amazing! Didn't LOOK amazing, but it tasted restaurant quality to us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good veggie lasagna...make sure you add Double the garlic AT LEAST than what is called for. Also, a teaspoon of salt to the sauce and fresh herbs really make the difference. Otherwise very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Added way more veggies than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States