Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used spinach and zucchini, in addition to the veggies in the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good. I did make some changes to make it lighter, as my mom's on weight watchers. The recipe as published is 12 points for a 1/12 serving - my version was 8 points for 1/12 serving. Keep in mind that this would vary based on vegetables and tomato sauce used - and if you only use half the noodles, the points already go down. I left out the mushrooms and instead used 2 huge zucchinis and a whole bag of frozen chopped spinach. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and used fat-free ricotta and part-skim mozzarella. I also used only 2 cups of mozzarella - used most of it for the cheese mixture and saved a little to sprinkle on top. We didn't miss it. I also used barilla whole grain lasagna - and as someone who hates whole wheat pasta, I didn't notice any difference. I should have taken the advice of other reviewers, as I only used half the noodles and the dish was nearly overflowing due to all the vegetables, with plenty of the sauce-vegetable mixture left over. And we (4 people) ate less than half the dish. The vegetables make it really filling. Definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Hearty, indeed! Like other reviewers I did add more veggies...spinach, fire roasted tomatoes, zucchini, black olives, red peppers. It made a HUGE pan, so making two smaller pans and freezing one might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really filling! It had a lot of mushrooms ( which I happen to like). Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've never made a lasagna before but thought I would give this a try! My husband and I loved it! I used Bertoli organic jar sauces, for the veggies I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini , onions and added some spinach also. I did mix ricotta with moz. And a bag of mexican blend since I didn't buy enough mozzarella when I shopped for ingredients, turned out great! I also used oven ready lasagna noodles to save time! Excellent! Definitely a repeat recipe and really not a lot of prep except for chopping veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this without green pepper but with zucchini , carrots& broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe deserves 10 stars! I made this last night for 10 people...it disappeared in a matter of seconds. I added spinach and zucchini along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
If you don't have everything cut up it takes a little longer than expected. Hard to keep the dish layered when scooping out servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamarco Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The only thing I did differently was use whole wheat lasagna noodles. It was fantastic! I didn't miss the meat at all, and my picky, health-conscious daughter even loved it! When I make it again (a definite) I'd like to try adding zucchini and spinach. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States