Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Next time I will cook half the box of lasagna noodles though since even with layering them in the dish I had at least half left over. I added broccoli as some others said they did in reviews and used Newmans Roasted Garlic and Peppers sauce. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice with some modifications. I made an alfredo sauce and combined that with a marinara sauce to make a creamy tomato sauce. I also used dried porcini mushrooms, along with some fresh baby portobello mushrooms. I also added fresh basil, since I grow my own herbs and I almost always find fresh herbs to be superior to dried herbs. This is a very versatile and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This has been on my monthly recipe rotation for at least three years now. It's one of those recipes that I know will always impress guests and will always send my family back for third or fourth servings. You'll never miss the meat in lasagna with this recipe. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Everyone loves this lasagna! I made some changes though. I used one whole red bell pepper chopped instead of green plus one zucchini chopped. Also use a sweet onion and 1.5 jars of arrabiata sauce from trader joes. I add a half a cup of sugar to the sauce when it's cooking. To make it low calorie I use egg whites, fat free ricotta, low fat mozzarella and only 6 lasagna noodles. Delicious but pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simple, fast, excellent. Only change was I made 4 layers to use more noodles. Every person who tried this said it was the best vegetarian lasagna they ever had. This is a BIG statement coming from vegetarians. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband and son love this lasagna more than any meat lasagna I have made. A lot easier on the stomach. A great meal to make ahead of time to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! My teenage son wants to eat vegetarian and it has been hard finding food that everyone in my family likes. This is a great meal. Everyone liked it and it was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good recipe base - you can add the additional vegetables that you like. The only downsides I found were that the recipe called for too much pasta to be made, and I did have to drain off excess liquid at the end of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This lasagna is wonderful. I've made some modifications on the original recipe which includes using a small eggplant, small zucchini and small summer squash. Adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was a hit with the family. I added yellow squash and used pre-cooked lasagna noodles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmdcrowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States