Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Everyone loves this lasagna! I made some changes though. I used one whole red bell pepper chopped instead of green plus one zucchini chopped. Also use a sweet onion and 1.5 jars of arrabiata sauce from trader joes. I add a half a cup of sugar to the sauce when it's cooking. To make it low calorie I use egg whites, fat free ricotta, low fat mozzarella and only 6 lasagna noodles. Delicious but pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simple, fast, excellent. Only change was I made 4 layers to use more noodles. Every person who tried this said it was the best vegetarian lasagna they ever had. This is a BIG statement coming from vegetarians. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband and son love this lasagna more than any meat lasagna I have made. A lot easier on the stomach. A great meal to make ahead of time to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! My teenage son wants to eat vegetarian and it has been hard finding food that everyone in my family likes. This is a great meal. Everyone liked it and it was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good recipe base - you can add the additional vegetables that you like. The only downsides I found were that the recipe called for too much pasta to be made, and I did have to drain off excess liquid at the end of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This lasagna is wonderful. I've made some modifications on the original recipe which includes using a small eggplant, small zucchini and small summer squash. Adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was a hit with the family. I added yellow squash and used pre-cooked lasagna noodles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmdcrowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Use more veggies - otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is an incredible veggie lasagna. I also added chopped zucchini, shredded carrot and chopped broccoli to the sauce mix and used chopped spinach in the cheese mixture. You just don't miss the meat with this dish. We had it two nights in a row so it reheats in the microwave very well and then I also had for my lunch on day 3. Delicious lasagne, I highly recommend this recipe for your Meatless Mondays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for the 1st time and it was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States