Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
When my husband found out he was having veggie lasagna for dinner, he wasn't thrilled. After tasting it, he said "this is delicious!" I followed some others advice, using more veggies like zucchini and yellow squash and also used home made marinara instead of jar pasta sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good, although I think it needed spinach (what's veggie lasagna without it?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my favorite lasagna recipe. I always use spread cream cheese on the noodles instead of mixing the ricotta and eggs; just let the cream cheese sit out till it's room temp before you spread it. The result is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A top notch veggie lasagna. Used one-half box of oven-ready lasagna noodles. Added more veggies, including fresh baby spinach, Italian parsley, and carrots. Drained off small amount of water from sautéed veggies before adding the pasta sauce which keeps the lasagna from being soupy. Based on reviewer’s comments, reduced pasta sauce to 1-1/2 jars but will likely use 2 jars suggested in recipe next time. Subbed basil paste for dried basil. Used part-skim mozzarella cheese, and reduced the amount on top to 1 cup which is sufficient. A definite make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious! Best lasagna we've had. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add spinach and zucchini, and maybe a couple more vegetables. Otherwise, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Ok, not like this recipe needs any more reviews, lol, but I figure i'll throw in mine anyways. This recipe is FABULOUS! Amazing! Can't say enough good about it. I used two different types of prego that I had in the pantry, one was a 6 cheese and the other italian sausage. Both spaghetti sauces, which I was afraid would lend it too much of a "spaghetti" taste vs a lasagna taste, but NOPE, it was amazing. I added thin sliced zucchini because of my garden abundance and that was a great touch. Overall awesome recipe, we had dinner guests and they just wouldn't stop commenting about how awesome it was. Thanks for the recipe, i'll definitely be making it again, probably sooner rather than later since i've still got most of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it.....added zucchini, spinach, black olives and extra garlic. My dinner guest gave compliments into the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious. I was hesitant to make a veggie lasagna the recipe was great. My husband is vegeterian n we had a family gathering full of people who are not n they loved it. Great with garlic bread and a tomato cu umber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great served with steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States