Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My wife is super picky but she lost her mind over this recipe! I tweaked it slightly and put zucchini instead of mushrooms but it was outstanding. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Wonderful! I did add zucchini, kale, broccoli and I forgot to use the egg. I used reduced fat mozzarella. I used Barilla oven ready lasagna noodles. It was great! I used Prego Garlic and Herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was pretty good, and I"ll make it again with a few changes. First I took other reviewers advice and added zucchini and squash. I think both was a little too much, just one or the other would be good. Also I would halve the mushrooms because my pasta sauce already had some veggies in them. Between the mushrooms, the zucchini and the squash there was a little too much water added to this recipe. That is certainly my mistake. I think I might sauté them for a bit longer next time, until the onions are nicely caramelized before adding them to the sauce. Overall it was a good recipe, and the issues I had were due to some changes I made not the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
YUM!!! This recipe was wonderful. I must disclose i DO NOT COOK. I have little to no experience in cooking. My husband feeds me ;). However for his birthday i wanted to cook him his favorite dish, lasagna. This recipe was easy to follow, even for me. I did however use some recommendations in the comments (thanks btw to all the suggestions). I added spinach in the ricotta mix & added zucchini & shredded carrots. I did use Segernto? Italian 6 cheese blend instead of just mozzarella & Parmesan. Even I know you can't go wrong with adding more cheese, ever. LOL We had 4 dinner guests & they all seemed to love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! You made my first cooking experience delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
too much cheese and vegys nothing like the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A light lasagna dish, definitely needs spicing up, I added a layer of steamed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Simple and not a ton of prep work. My hubby went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This IS the best I have EVER HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Charlden
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried this recipe to the letter after a new years goal of releasing meats aside from fish but still wanting to add variety to the menu. It was delicious it was a full meal I only added a light spinach salad on the side. It was awesome made a great serving amount "leftovers for later" ingredients and instructions are accurate. Thank You will be adding those the favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Charlden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States