Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
EXcellent!!!! Substitute mushrooms and peppers with zucchini, carrots and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
my husband and i loved this! i did add more vegetables than just mushrooms- corn, green beans, peas, and carrots.. and i also added chicken :) cuz my husband likes meat but i really can do without it, so we kind of compromised. it turned out delicious! also, my lasagna came out gigantic. definitely more than 12 servings in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used chopped mushrooms, broccoli, zucchini, and summer squash with 1 1/2 jars pasta sauce, 48oz ricotta, and no bake noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosemiel
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
First time making veggie lasagna and must say it turned out scrumptious it's not overly cheesy which we loved, and the sauce is tasty, we didn't change the recipe except we used olive oil! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was just wonderful and will be a new vegetarian staple for me. My boyfriend, who is a huge carnivore loved it and said you did not miss the meat at all. As others suggested, I added broccoli, zucchini, and 1 carrot to the veggie mix. I only used 1.5 jars of pasta sauce, but made sure it was a good quality sauce. I added some salt, pepper, and oregano to the pasta sauce for more flavor. Finally, I used the no-boil pasta noodles. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I would give this recipe a 4 1/2. I had alot of vegetables in the frig that may have gone bad if I did not used them up. I used broccoli, red bell pepper, white onion, spinach and mushrooms. It was a great combo of favors(roasted the vegetable first). It was enjoyed with and french bread. Followed the instructions just changed some of the ingredents. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used what I had on hand: squash, spinach, yellow onions, mushrooms, and shredded carrots. I forgot to add the yellow corn??. Outstanding dish, thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Next time I will cook half the box of lasagna noodles though since even with layering them in the dish I had at least half left over. I added broccoli as some others said they did in reviews and used Newmans Roasted Garlic and Peppers sauce. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice with some modifications. I made an alfredo sauce and combined that with a marinara sauce to make a creamy tomato sauce. I also used dried porcini mushrooms, along with some fresh baby portobello mushrooms. I also added fresh basil, since I grow my own herbs and I almost always find fresh herbs to be superior to dried herbs. This is a very versatile and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States