Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this without green pepper but with zucchini , carrots& broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe deserves 10 stars! I made this last night for 10 people...it disappeared in a matter of seconds. I added spinach and zucchini along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
If you don't have everything cut up it takes a little longer than expected. Hard to keep the dish layered when scooping out servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamarco Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The only thing I did differently was use whole wheat lasagna noodles. It was fantastic! I didn't miss the meat at all, and my picky, health-conscious daughter even loved it! When I make it again (a definite) I'd like to try adding zucchini and spinach. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
EXcellent!!!! Substitute mushrooms and peppers with zucchini, carrots and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
my husband and i loved this! i did add more vegetables than just mushrooms- corn, green beans, peas, and carrots.. and i also added chicken :) cuz my husband likes meat but i really can do without it, so we kind of compromised. it turned out delicious! also, my lasagna came out gigantic. definitely more than 12 servings in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used chopped mushrooms, broccoli, zucchini, and summer squash with 1 1/2 jars pasta sauce, 48oz ricotta, and no bake noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosemiel
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
First time making veggie lasagna and must say it turned out scrumptious it's not overly cheesy which we loved, and the sauce is tasty, we didn't change the recipe except we used olive oil! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was just wonderful and will be a new vegetarian staple for me. My boyfriend, who is a huge carnivore loved it and said you did not miss the meat at all. As others suggested, I added chopped broccoli, zucchini, and 1 carrot to the veggie mix. I cut the mushrooms and only used about 1/3. I only used 1.5 jars of pasta sauce, but made sure it was a good quality sauce (I used Rao). I added a little bit of frozen/thawed spinach to the ricotta mix. I added some salt, pepper, and oregano to the pasta sauce for more flavor. Finally, I used the no-boil pasta noodles. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States