Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was very good! I was a little skeptical of the ratio of veggies/sauce to cheese mixture, but the end result was good. I still think I'd like a little more of the cheese mixture next time, though. The veggie/sauce amount I ended up liking except for the fact that it overflowed the dish a little. Fortunately I could tell that was going to be a problem so I placed a cookie sheet on the rack below the lasagne to catch the drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Added some extra veggies per other reviews. Adults liked it, but children did not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
The best lasagna I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My wife is super picky but she lost her mind over this recipe! I tweaked it slightly and put zucchini instead of mushrooms but it was outstanding. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Wonderful! I did add zucchini, kale, broccoli and I forgot to use the egg. I used reduced fat mozzarella. I used Barilla oven ready lasagna noodles. It was great! I used Prego Garlic and Herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was pretty good, and I"ll make it again with a few changes. First I took other reviewers advice and added zucchini and squash. I think both was a little too much, just one or the other would be good. Also I would halve the mushrooms because my pasta sauce already had some veggies in them. Between the mushrooms, the zucchini and the squash there was a little too much water added to this recipe. That is certainly my mistake. I think I might sauté them for a bit longer next time, until the onions are nicely caramelized before adding them to the sauce. Overall it was a good recipe, and the issues I had were due to some changes I made not the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
YUM!!! This recipe was wonderful. I must disclose i DO NOT COOK. I have little to no experience in cooking. My husband feeds me ;). However for his birthday i wanted to cook him his favorite dish, lasagna. This recipe was easy to follow, even for me. I did however use some recommendations in the comments (thanks btw to all the suggestions). I added spinach in the ricotta mix & added zucchini & shredded carrots. I did use Segernto? Italian 6 cheese blend instead of just mozzarella & Parmesan. Even I know you can't go wrong with adding more cheese, ever. LOL We had 4 dinner guests & they all seemed to love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! You made my first cooking experience delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
too much cheese and vegys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A light lasagna dish, definitely needs spicing up, I added a layer of steamed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States