Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was pretty good, and I"ll make it again with a few changes. First I took other reviewers advice and added zucchini and squash. I think both was a little too much, just one or the other would be good. Also I would halve the mushrooms because my pasta sauce already had some veggies in them. Between the mushrooms, the zucchini and the squash there was a little too much water added to this recipe. That is certainly my mistake. I think I might sauté them for a bit longer next time, until the onions are nicely caramelized before adding them to the sauce. Overall it was a good recipe, and the issues I had were due to some changes I made not the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
YUM!!! This recipe was wonderful. I must disclose i DO NOT COOK. I have little to no experience in cooking. My husband feeds me ;). However for his birthday i wanted to cook him his favorite dish, lasagna. This recipe was easy to follow, even for me. I did however use some recommendations in the comments (thanks btw to all the suggestions). I added spinach in the ricotta mix & added zucchini & shredded carrots. I did use Segernto? Italian 6 cheese blend instead of just mozzarella & Parmesan. Even I know you can't go wrong with adding more cheese, ever. LOL We had 4 dinner guests & they all seemed to love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! You made my first cooking experience delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
too much cheese and vegys nothing like the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A light lasagna dish, definitely needs spicing up, I added a layer of steamed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Simple and not a ton of prep work. My hubby went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This IS the best I have EVER HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Charlden
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried this recipe to the letter after a new years goal of releasing meats aside from fish but still wanting to add variety to the menu. It was delicious it was a full meal I only added a light spinach salad on the side. It was awesome made a great serving amount "leftovers for later" ingredients and instructions are accurate. Thank You will be adding those the favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Charlden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I used less cheese and more veggies. My husband loved it and so did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinWife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alfred, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe! However I'm Italian and we have a particular dense sauce we add at the place of cream cheese or cottage cheese or whatever. It's called "besciamella" and it's made with flour butter and milk. So sad in America it does not exist :((((( that's what truly makes the "lasagna"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emanuela Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States