Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe, would highly recommend it. I would also (like other commentors) add more vegetables next time like shredded carrots and zucchini and broccoli. The tip to add a package of frozen - thawed and drained - spinach was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very yummy! I did make a number of changes. I used 1 cup of onions instead of 3/4, and used 1 cup of red peppers instead of 3/4 cup of green. I also added 1/2 cup of zucchini and 1/2 cup of yellow squash to the sauce. The sauce itself I made from an old recipe. Lastly, I used olive oil and added fresh spinach to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie M.
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe was very cheesy and unhealthy, but it's so delicious you won't care! I used broccoli instead of mushrooms just to have a heartier veggie in there. I'm pretty new to "real" cooking and this was my first lasagna. I couldn't believe how well it turned out and how delicious and flavorful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
excellent tasting recipe for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
A little too wet and bitter from the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
OUTSTANDING! We absolutely loved this recipe! I had a lot of peppers so probably doubled the recommended amount using half red and half green bell; added a bag of fresh spinach to the veggies in the simmer pot; also found that 1 and a half jars of sauce were more than enough. I made this in a regular lasagna pan and it worked out perfectly. Also, recipe directions weren't clear on this, but be sure to top the lasagna with a last layer of noodles, tiny bit of sauce, and then the rest of the mozzarella. This will be my go-to recipe for lasagna from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious! I loved loved loved this. However, I must admit that I made modifications based on other reviews. I also was inspired by the World's Best Lasagna recipe to modify the proportions. I replaced the green pepper with zucchini, and added grated carrots. I sauteed fresh spinach, drained it well and added it to the ricotta mixture with parsley. I also used only 12 lasagna noodles total, and 1.5 cups of sauce for the each layer. I had sauce left over, but I'll use it for pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazingly good! I, like other reviewers, added other vegetables to the mix. I used zucchini, carrots, green peppers, mushrooms, onions and garlic and let simmer for about a half hour. I would highly recommend and it was super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was good. I rate the recipe as written with a 4.5. In my 9 x 13 glass dish I could only fit 12 noodles (3 noodles x 4 layers) I didnt have green pepper and not overly fond of them so I substituted spinach. I loved the mushrooms and used a jar and a half of fresh mushroom prego. I used 12 oz fresh mozzarella, the ricotta and 5 oz of fresh parm. It was perfect for the 12 noodles and came out to 300 calories for 1/12th of the pan. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for my husband and didn't tell him that I used mushrooms instead of beef since I am trying to prepare more meatless meals and he loved it! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States