Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good veggie lasagna...make sure you add Double the garlic AT LEAST than what is called for. Also, a teaspoon of salt to the sauce and fresh herbs really make the difference. Otherwise very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Added way more veggies than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Even better on DAY 2!! My kids and husband both enjoyed this recipe. My 7-year old daughter exclaimed, "It takes just like regular lasagne!" It is satisfying, but healthier than using all that fatty beef and sausage we usually use. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I added balsamic vinegar to sauce and used less sauce than recipe calls for. Added shredded carrots. Used uncooked gluten free noodles. Froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The words "vegetable lasagna" have also struck fear in my stomach, but this, this is amazing. I am no chef so it's not often I fix this, but we love it, and leftovers don't always make it to the next day. I halve the recipe since there are only two of us, and have experimented with different types of noodles, and have messed up the ingredients a couple of times...it is always delicious and not an ounce goes uneaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe. I only made minor changes. I added 3/4 of broccoli and squash. I also seasoned the ricotta cheese mixture with about 2 tbsp of basil and a little grated parmesan cheese. It was very filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This turned out well, but a little watery. I added spinach & broccoli as well as more mushrooms. The flavor was great & the guest asked for left overs to take home. Can't get better than that, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is a solid veggie lasagna recipe and will be my go to base recipe from now on. I only made slight variations - 3 extra cloves of garlic and I added finely shredded carrots and zucchini to the ricotta/egg mixture and half a cup of red wine to the sauce. Large volume of mushrooms could be cut down if in need, but mushrooms really serve to give the dish a satisfying mouth-feel texture and helps to create volume where there is no meat. I used both shredded mozzarella and sliced. Next time I will add a jar of kalamata olives and keep experimenting with the dish - it's a great base recipe and will lend itself well to individual taste and experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was excellent! Added grated carrot and zucchini and some broccoli like a reviewer suggested. Also lessened the amount of pasta sauce like another reviewer suggested. For a vegetarian dish this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States