Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
A little too wet and bitter from the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
OUTSTANDING! We absolutely loved this recipe! I had a lot of peppers so probably doubled the recommended amount using half red and half green bell; added a bag of fresh spinach to the veggies in the simmer pot; also found that 1 and a half jars of sauce were more than enough. I made this in a regular lasagna pan and it worked out perfectly. Also, recipe directions weren't clear on this, but be sure to top the lasagna with a last layer of noodles, tiny bit of sauce, and then the rest of the mozzarella. This will be my go-to recipe for lasagna from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious! I loved loved loved this. However, I must admit that I made modifications based on other reviews. I also was inspired by the World's Best Lasagna recipe to modify the proportions. I replaced the green pepper with zucchini, and added grated carrots. I sauteed fresh spinach, drained it well and added it to the ricotta mixture with parsley. I also used only 12 lasagna noodles total, and 1.5 cups of sauce for the each layer. I had sauce left over, but I'll use it for pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazingly good! I, like other reviewers, added other vegetables to the mix. I used zucchini, carrots, green peppers, mushrooms, onions and garlic and let simmer for about a half hour. I would highly recommend and it was super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was good. I rate the recipe as written with a 4.5. In my 9 x 13 glass dish I could only fit 12 noodles (3 noodles x 4 layers) I didnt have green pepper and not overly fond of them so I substituted spinach. I loved the mushrooms and used a jar and a half of fresh mushroom prego. I used 12 oz fresh mozzarella, the ricotta and 5 oz of fresh parm. It was perfect for the 12 noodles and came out to 300 calories for 1/12th of the pan. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for my husband and didn't tell him that I used mushrooms instead of beef since I am trying to prepare more meatless meals and he loved it! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and easy to make!! My husband told me that he couldn't even tell that there was no meat in it! I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed, as it turned out better than I expected! It was very cheesy, and the mushrooms added enough substance that I didn't miss the meat. I was a little worried about using pasta sauce, but I chose a nice one (portobello mushroom) and it was great! My husband didn't know it was meatless until I told him (after he ate it!) I agree with others that it was way too many noodles, but I had enough of everything that I made an additional 8x8 pan of lasagna with the remaining ingredients and threw it in the freezer. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Every summer we start to crave this. Once the zucchini and peppers in the garden are ready, it's lasagna time! We LOVE this recipe. I add a generous helping of zucchini and sometimes yellow squash cut in thin circles, then quartered. I also add more mozzarella to the ricotta mix and while layering sprinkle more mozzarella after the parmesan. I don't want a huge thick layer of cheese on top. Just a sprinkle. Make sure to pick a spaghetti sauce you like by itself- no Hunts stuff or that would ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
When my husband found out he was having veggie lasagna for dinner, he wasn't thrilled. After tasting it, he said "this is delicious!" I followed some others advice, using more veggies like zucchini and yellow squash and also used home made marinara instead of jar pasta sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States