Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It's OK - nothing amazing. It just tastes like any lasagna. I don't think I'd do it again because it's a lot of work for a not stunning result. Mine came out a little sweet, too. I'm guessing it may have been the sauce I used. Would have been improved maybe with a little red wine to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great, easy recipe. Used it as a base and added more sauce and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So delish. Added carrots, zucchini, and broccoli and less than 3/4 the tomato sauce suggested. This recipe was so much better the next day after all the flavors had a chance to meld. I will make it a day early next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We thought this was a good recipe with a lot of flavour. Will try the suggestions of adding spinach and other vegetables next time but really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
worked very good and got my family full !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe, would highly recommend it. I would also (like other commentors) add more vegetables next time like shredded carrots and zucchini and broccoli. The tip to add a package of frozen - thawed and drained - spinach was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very yummy! I did make a number of changes. I used 1 cup of onions instead of 3/4, and used 1 cup of red peppers instead of 3/4 cup of green. I also added 1/2 cup of zucchini and 1/2 cup of yellow squash to the sauce. The sauce itself I made from an old recipe. Lastly, I used olive oil and added fresh spinach to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie M.
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe was very cheesy and unhealthy, but it's so delicious you won't care! I used broccoli instead of mushrooms just to have a heartier veggie in there. I'm pretty new to "real" cooking and this was my first lasagna. I couldn't believe how well it turned out and how delicious and flavorful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
excellent tasting recipe for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
A little too wet and bitter from the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States