Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was good. I rate the recipe as written with a 4.5. In my 9 x 13 glass dish I could only fit 12 noodles (3 noodles x 4 layers) I didnt have green pepper and not overly fond of them so I substituted spinach. I loved the mushrooms and used a jar and a half of fresh mushroom prego. I used 12 oz fresh mozzarella, the ricotta and 5 oz of fresh parm. It was perfect for the 12 noodles and came out to 300 calories for 1/12th of the pan. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for my husband and didn't tell him that I used mushrooms instead of beef since I am trying to prepare more meatless meals and he loved it! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and easy to make!! My husband told me that he couldn't even tell that there was no meat in it! I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed, as it turned out better than I expected! It was very cheesy, and the mushrooms added enough substance that I didn't miss the meat. I was a little worried about using pasta sauce, but I chose a nice one (portobello mushroom) and it was great! My husband didn't know it was meatless until I told him (after he ate it!) I agree with others that it was way too many noodles, but I had enough of everything that I made an additional 8x8 pan of lasagna with the remaining ingredients and threw it in the freezer. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Every summer we start to crave this. Once the zucchini and peppers in the garden are ready, it's lasagna time! We LOVE this recipe. I add a generous helping of zucchini and sometimes yellow squash cut in thin circles, then quartered. I also add more mozzarella to the ricotta mix and while layering sprinkle more mozzarella after the parmesan. I don't want a huge thick layer of cheese on top. Just a sprinkle. Make sure to pick a spaghetti sauce you like by itself- no Hunts stuff or that would ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
When my husband found out he was having veggie lasagna for dinner, he wasn't thrilled. After tasting it, he said "this is delicious!" I followed some others advice, using more veggies like zucchini and yellow squash and also used home made marinara instead of jar pasta sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good, although I think it needed spinach (what's veggie lasagna without it?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my favorite lasagna recipe. I always use spread cream cheese on the noodles instead of mixing the ricotta and eggs; just let the cream cheese sit out till it's room temp before you spread it. The result is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A top notch veggie lasagna. Used one-half box of oven-ready lasagna noodles. Added more veggies, including fresh baby spinach, Italian parsley, and carrots. Drained off small amount of water from sautéed veggies before adding the pasta sauce which keeps the lasagna from being soupy. Based on reviewer’s comments, reduced pasta sauce to 1-1/2 jars but will likely use 2 jars suggested in recipe next time. Subbed basil paste for dried basil. Used part-skim mozzarella cheese, and reduced the amount on top to 1 cup which is sufficient. A definite make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States