Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for the 1st time and it was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Fantastic! My girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We loved it. I used the Barilla oven ready pasta which was easy and tasted great. I added fresh spinach, used Giada De Laurentis marinara with artichoke sauce. So good on a rainy day. It passed the good enough for company test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent!!! Best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe last week and my family loved it. It's almost gone. I love this site. I am learning how to cook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was great! As a meat lover, I wasn't so sure about it, but was pleasantly surprised. However next time I might try adding a half pound of ground turkey along with a few other alterations such as making my own sauce and no boil noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a vegetarian, but made this (untried) for guests that are. I added two extra layers on top of the vegetable sauce- steamed sliced carrots and chopped spinach. The complexity of the flavors made this lasagna superior to the meat version that I normally make. I doubt I'll ever make regular lasagna again. Everyone gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was a good tasting dish, but I think it needed more vegetables. Next time I will probably add some zucchini, eggplant and/or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe, stuck to pan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As other reviewers said,the sauce makes a huge difference in the results. I added the spinach into the ricotta as suggested also. Overall it turned out alright, but I just felt it was a bit bland. Added oregano and more garlic, and that helped. I think next time I may use a richer marinara sauce to see if that helps with the flavor. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States