Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good. I did make some changes to make it lighter, as my mom's on weight watchers. The recipe as published is 12 points for a 1/12 serving - my version was 8 points for 1/12 serving. Keep in mind that this would vary based on vegetables and tomato sauce used - and if you only use half the noodles, the points already go down. I left out the mushrooms and instead used 2 huge zucchinis and a whole bag of frozen chopped spinach. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and used fat-free ricotta and part-skim mozzarella. I also used only 2 cups of mozzarella - used most of it for the cheese mixture and saved a little to sprinkle on top. We didn't miss it. I also used barilla whole grain lasagna - and as someone who hates whole wheat pasta, I didn't notice any difference. I should have taken the advice of other reviewers, as I only used half the noodles and the dish was nearly overflowing due to all the vegetables, with plenty of the sauce-vegetable mixture left over. And we (4 people) ate less than half the dish. The vegetables make it really filling. Definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Hearty, indeed! Like other reviewers I did add more veggies...spinach, fire roasted tomatoes, zucchini, black olives, red peppers. It made a HUGE pan, so making two smaller pans and freezing one might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really filling! It had a lot of mushrooms ( which I happen to like). Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've never made a lasagna before but thought I would give this a try! My husband and I loved it! I used Bertoli organic jar sauces, for the veggies I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini , onions and added some spinach also. I did mix ricotta with moz. And a bag of mexican blend since I didn't buy enough mozzarella when I shopped for ingredients, turned out great! I also used oven ready lasagna noodles to save time! Excellent! Definitely a repeat recipe and really not a lot of prep except for chopping veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this without green pepper but with zucchini , carrots& broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe deserves 10 stars! I made this last night for 10 people...it disappeared in a matter of seconds. I added spinach and zucchini along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
If you don't have everything cut up it takes a little longer than expected. Hard to keep the dish layered when scooping out servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamarco Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The only thing I did differently was use whole wheat lasagna noodles. It was fantastic! I didn't miss the meat at all, and my picky, health-conscious daughter even loved it! When I make it again (a definite) I'd like to try adding zucchini and spinach. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
EXcellent!!!! Substitute mushrooms and peppers with zucchini, carrots and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States