Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A light lasagna dish, definitely needs spicing up, I added a layer of steamed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Simple and not a ton of prep work. My hubby went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This IS the best I have EVER HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Charlden
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried this recipe to the letter after a new years goal of releasing meats aside from fish but still wanting to add variety to the menu. It was delicious it was a full meal I only added a light spinach salad on the side. It was awesome made a great serving amount "leftovers for later" ingredients and instructions are accurate. Thank You will be adding those the favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Charlden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I used less cheese and more veggies. My husband loved it and so did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinWife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alfred, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emanuela Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made in the morning.. Cooked for dinner.. Added spinach and whole wheat noodles... Race reviews from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this tonight, and my family loved it! Added a sliced zucchini and a handful of shredded carrots to the sauteed veggies because I had them on hand. Also took a shortcut with no boil noodles. Otherwise, followed to the letter, and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Just made this last night, read many reviews and then made some changes. It was a hit, 6 people thought it was awesome. In the past, I've learned to pre-saute my veggies so I dont end up with watery runny lasagna. a bit of prep time, but worth it! to the sauce I added 4 minced, cooked garlic cloves, add'l herbs, 1 lb chopped sautéed mushrooms. also, chopped and sautéed lg onion and lg green pepper and put that in sauce. separately I sautéed a lg container of spinach and set it aside, and sauted a green and yellow zucchini, thinly sliced, and set aside. to the cheese mixture I added some fresh grated pecorino-romano cheese and mixed all. the layering doesn't matter so much but I did sauce, noodles, cheese mix, vegetable layer, sauce, noodles, cheese, bit more sauce and the final topping of mozzarella. 350 oven covered for 30 min, then uncovered for 20-25. no runny veggie lasagna. thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Loved the recipe as is and my girls even loved the mushrooms which they normally would pick out. The lasagna stayed together perfectly as well. Will become a mainstay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States