Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good recipe!!! I also added some more veggies (spinach and zuchinni) and it was delicious. I also used baby portobello mushrooms because I love their thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I make this using the quick lasagna noodles so it's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent-I subbed 'portions' of other veggies I had on hand to use up my leftovers, etc. Also subbed some pesto for the basil. It was very moist, and full of flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed it and added some other vegetables like other reviewers suggested. My kids even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious- made a few changes due to reading the reviews. I used shredded zucchini and carrots instead of the green pepper and used 3/4 lb. mushrooms. I ended up using half as many lasagna noodles as the recipe calls for. Olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Used 1 and 1/2 jars of pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I loved this basic lagagna recipe! I did make a couple of my own changes - I added some additional veggies (just carrots, celery, red pepper) and I reduced the cheese (cut mozzarella in half, used 10 oz of ricotta) and it turned out wonderful! My husband and I very much enjoy meat and we found that the heartiness of the veggies in here were enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I found the recipe to be off target.If you use a fairly large size saucepan the ingredients come up to almost the top making it difficult to stir as instructed. Also I found that the vegetables released water while cooking this way that needed to be drained. The next issue was the amount of tomato sauce to use. I would use 2/3 what they recommend. I found that the ratio of sauce to vegetables was off quite a bit. I used high quality thick sauce but using 2 jars of sauce (23oz each) was way too much. I found myself using a slotted spoon to fish out some of the vegetables an I had about 8 ounces of tomato sauce left over. If you ever make regular lasagna the meat you add to the sauce makes the sauce really thick so when you are finished cooking and cooling you can slice the lasagna and it is solid enough to retain it shape. If your sauce it too watery it is going to get really messy and wind up being more like spaghetti on your plate than a slice of lasagna. Also the recipe states use 1/2 of everything for first layer and then states noodles, sauce, cheese, and parmesan. You cannot use half of the noodles, only about 3 or four over lapped. An do not use half the sauce if you used the recommended 2 23 oz jars or you will have soup and not lasagna. Thankfully I made adjustments as I went and it came out perfect. It was delicious but could have been a disaster due to a poorly written recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe, and helpful for me when cooking for my pescectarian boyfriend. The only thing I would make sure to do is to cook it a bit longer than the 40 minutes as I love a crispy edge on my lasagna. Overall, a great dish that my other half also seemed to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
very delicious! have to admit i added meat to the sauce. my bf is italian and he loved this! great recipe. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort White, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States