Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super YUMMY! I chose not use eggs in the cheese mixture. I also added carrots and celery and little bit of ketchup to the sauce:) I used oven ready pasta, which made the top layer of the pasta a little harder than I would have preferred. Next time I will stick to boil first:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very tasty! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This lasagna is awesome! I did make a few changes....I used a diced zucchini instead of bell peppers, used portabella mushrooms, added 2 cups of chopped spinach, used fresh basil and I only used 1 jar of tomato sauce as I don't like lots of sauce. I also messed up and put all 4 cups of cheese in with the ricotta and egg mixture...so then I had to add some extra on top...it would be better without the mistake but was still great. I didn't add any seasoning and it was very flavorful! My husband who is a big meat eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Would adding eggplants to this be any good, if so do I pre-cook it first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this for my family last night and everyone LOVED it. I added 2 medium sized zucchinis to the sauce as well and it tasted amazing. I would really recommend this recipe to anyone. Its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is my go-to veggie lasagna recipe. Rather easy, quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
i love using this recipe as a starter, but i add TONS of veggies... broc, zuc, carrots, spinach... fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It didn't have much of a flavor to it. Not bad but not really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I was surprised with how this lasagna turned out. I made this with my sister for the first time since we were having my father over for supper and he is mostly vegetarian, but will eat meat if we serve him some. We thought we would try something new with all veggies for him but wanted to be sure it turned out well. This recipe seemed perfect for the occasion and was perfect! I added some fresh baby spinach to my layer with the Ricotta cheese mix and served it with a fresh baguette I got at the grocery store and a fresh, light home made salad! Everyone loved it even the kids! It was surprisingly filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Quentin, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tried this recipe today and thought it was extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States