Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love this recipe. I had to make some changes, thanks to a very picky little eater in my home, so the only vegetables we put in were carrots, onions, mushrooms, and spinach. I also used an Italian mix of cheese instead of Mozzarella. First time he ate all his veggies without me begging him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I've made a couple of different veggie lasagnas and after the last one, I decided not to do lasagna without meat again. the vegetarian ones were never half as good as the meat ones. When I came across this recipe I wanted to give it one more try, because of all the good reviews. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! Something about the combination of these particular ingredients....YUM. The only thing I change was using half the mushrooms, fresh basil, and yellow instead of green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Stark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've made this dish twice now, and both times I didn't change anything, I made it as directed.. It is a good, hearty lasagna. I'm not sure who determined portion sizes, though. I tried to make it into 12 servings, and they were just too small. I'd say it makes about 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtms

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was an absolutely wonderful recipe. It came out well my first time. I took some advice from others and added carrots and spinach since I already had them in the fridge. I did not use any mushrooms. I also used Prego Tomato Basil & Garlic Italian Sauce. It was so wonderful! My fiance' was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Holy cow! I don't even like lasagna, but this is AMAZING! Even my young girls inhaled this and they won't eat vegetables (or anything I cook for that matter). This is perfect as is, but I'm going to try adding zucchini or eggplant next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent! Recipe didn't need any refining, it was perfect as is- how wonderful is that? Even my biggest meat-eaters loved the way this tasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great basic recipe. I added zucchini, sliced sweet peppers (red, yellow, orange), and grape tomatoes to the sauce. I also used fresh basil instead of ground both in the sauce and on top of the first ricotta layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellisreyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Sooo yummy, and pretty straightforward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very hearty and filling, and super easy. I know it would have been awesome as is, but as my boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms I substituted in chopped zucchini and fresh spinach for that bit. I used a little bit more bell pepper, onion, and garlic than called for to bulk it up. I omitted the dried basil in favor of using garlic & herb pasta sauce, and used reduced fat mozzarella. Very tasty! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
For some reason I just didn't think this recipe was all that great. Too much ricotta I think. I think it would have been better with cottage cheese. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly and it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States