Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We prepared this recipe today & it is by far the best I have every eaten!.. No need for meat. It is definately a family favorite & will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Absolutely terrific. Only made a couple changes, mostly to the vegetables used. 1) I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. 2) I skipped the mushrooms, substituted red pepper instead of green, and added a package of thawed chopped spinach, 3/4 C of chopped zucchini, and a couple handfuls of chopped baby carrots. 3) I was making this for later in the week so I only cooked it for half the time suggested, then popped it back in the oven for 25 minutes when we were ready to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My niece asked me to make a vegetarian meal while she was visiting, and I tried this. It was so good! The non-vegetarians in my family didn't even miss the meat. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and it turned out perfectly. I didn't use all of the lasagna noodles, though. I probably could have gotten by with about half the box. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great! I cut the recipe in half and used a tofu alternative to replace the ricotta and vegan parmesan due to my non dairy diet. I added carrots, zucchini, and red onion to the veggies and just used a store bought tomato sauce. Served with a salad and garlic bread. This was the first lasagna I've made and we loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I have a very good friend who is a vegetarian. I am not, my family is not, and neither is her husband. Usually when she eats at someone's house she's left having to eat whatever side doesn't contain meat, but I love her too much for that. I am always on the lookout for good meatless entrees and this is one of my new favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe. I too made a few changes. My family does not care for mushrooms so instead I pureed 2 cans of kidney beans and fresh spinach together to use as the "meat". I also added more veggies and used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. I left out the Parmesan ......just seemed like overkill to me. Needless to say, not one of them realized there was no meat and they actually liked it better than my normal lasagna! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love this recipe. I had to make some changes, thanks to a very picky little eater in my home, so the only vegetables we put in were carrots, onions, mushrooms, and spinach. I also used an Italian mix of cheese instead of Mozzarella. First time he ate all his veggies without me begging him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I've made a couple of different veggie lasagnas and after the last one, I decided not to do lasagna without meat again. the vegetarian ones were never half as good as the meat ones. When I came across this recipe I wanted to give it one more try, because of all the good reviews. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! Something about the combination of these particular ingredients....YUM. The only thing I change was using half the mushrooms, fresh basil, and yellow instead of green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Stark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've made this dish twice now, and both times I didn't change anything, I made it as directed.. It is a good, hearty lasagna. I'm not sure who determined portion sizes, though. I tried to make it into 12 servings, and they were just too small. I'd say it makes about 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtms

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was an absolutely wonderful recipe. It came out well my first time. I took some advice from others and added carrots and spinach since I already had them in the fridge. I did not use any mushrooms. I also used Prego Tomato Basil & Garlic Italian Sauce. It was so wonderful! My fiance' was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States