Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This lasagna was great. Next time I might cut down on the amount of sauce and add some more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. We served this to 150 at a 5th grade banquet and received wonderful comments. The only switch we made was using cottage cheese instead of ricotta, we sauted the veggies in real butter and used garlic powder instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara McGhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I was looking for a good veggie lasagna that didn't contain zucchini or squash since my family dislikes it. I made some slight variations on this recipe though, I added carrots to the sauce and when layering added a layer of fresh spinach. I agree it needed more spices and salt.. so next time going to add more italian spice blend and salt and maybe some extra garlic I love garlic. But definitely a good recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
next time i would add move vegetables and make more sauce. but a great recipe! super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahpuja
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I loved! Family - not so much. They want meat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I use this recipe to trick my husband into eating vegetables. I loved it! It was perfect without adding or taking anything away. I did have to add some ground turkey for the hubbie. He loves his meat. I wouldn't have added it but I was a little worried he wouldn't even try it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very tasty but I don't see how it qualifies as a vegetable lasagna when the only veggies are the onion and pepper. Whatever. I liked it and of my three picky kids, two ate it with no problems. Number three informed me tonight that she "doesn't like lasagna with cheese in it". The girl is going to drive me crazy. All in all, a good recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
It was great. I reduced the amount of mushrooms to about a quarter pound and added spinach instead. I also reduced the amount of sauce to about 1.5 jars, based on what other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is excellent. I added additional vegetables, and sauteed some chicken to add for my non-veggie family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
WOW! Might be the best lasagna I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States