Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
i love using this recipe as a starter, but i add TONS of veggies... broc, zuc, carrots, spinach... fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It didn't have much of a flavor to it. Not bad but not really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I was surprised with how this lasagna turned out. I made this with my sister for the first time since we were having my father over for supper and he is mostly vegetarian, but will eat meat if we serve him some. We thought we would try something new with all veggies for him but wanted to be sure it turned out well. This recipe seemed perfect for the occasion and was perfect! I added some fresh baby spinach to my layer with the Ricotta cheese mix and served it with a fresh baguette I got at the grocery store and a fresh, light home made salad! Everyone loved it even the kids! It was surprisingly filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Quentin, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tried this recipe today and thought it was extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i did add ground chicken, but it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was so good! My husband loves meat, and he actually liked this. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Husband loved this, he never even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great lasagna. Used my own sauce though since I had all day to cook. I actually prefer vegetable over meat lasagna after making this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband and I have recently taken meat out of our diet (no chicken, beef, pork, lamb...all that stuff) and I've been looking for meals that will satisfy and fill him up as he is having the most difficulty enjoying this meat free experience. I stumbled across this recipe and since lasagne is his favorite and the reviews were so great, I gave it a try. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. I may have just added a few more spices to the sauce, but it was an absolute hit!! Even my 2 1/2 year old loved it! My husband has already requested that I make it again. I must also mention that I thought the recipe was a little skimpy on the ricotta so I'll use a little more next time. I also used Barilla's no bake lasagne noodles which makes life soooo much easier. Next time, I think I will add more vegetables (carrots, spinach, brocolli..)! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was the best vegetable lasagne I have ever eaten! I added parsley to the ricotta mix - this was the only tweak I made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States