Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I use this recipe to trick my husband into eating vegetables. I loved it! It was perfect without adding or taking anything away. I did have to add some ground turkey for the hubbie. He loves his meat. I wouldn't have added it but I was a little worried he wouldn't even try it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very tasty but I don't see how it qualifies as a vegetable lasagna when the only veggies are the onion and pepper. Whatever. I liked it and of my three picky kids, two ate it with no problems. Number three informed me tonight that she "doesn't like lasagna with cheese in it". The girl is going to drive me crazy. All in all, a good recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
It was great. I reduced the amount of mushrooms to about a quarter pound and added spinach instead. I also reduced the amount of sauce to about 1.5 jars, based on what other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is excellent. I added additional vegetables, and sauteed some chicken to add for my non-veggie family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
WOW! Might be the best lasagna I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was a great recipe and easy. I didn't add mushrooms because allergic. I did add Zucchini, Squash, and some spinach. My guests were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it to be to bland. I added more salt, garlic and frozen chopped spinach that I squeezed dry and of turned out way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was fantastic! I added a zucchini to it for extra veggies. Also made it in 2 small "loaf" size to freeze half. Only ended up using half the noodles and had a bit too much of the ricotta mix but the flavor of it all is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is GREAT! I used no boil noodles and the dish came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super YUMMY! I chose not use eggs in the cheese mixture. I also added carrots and celery and little bit of ketchup to the sauce:) I used oven ready pasta, which made the top layer of the pasta a little harder than I would have preferred. Next time I will stick to boil first:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States