Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Loved the recipe as is and my girls even loved the mushrooms which they normally would pick out. The lasagna stayed together perfectly as well. Will become a mainstay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I served this to a room of meat-eaters and everyone loved it! I added shredded carrots, yellow squash and zucchini.Make sure to absorb the moisture from the extra vegetables so the lasagne doesn't end up soupy. I also reduced the sauce a little more. Perfect for a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this! I followed several suggestions and added: zucchini, carrots, broccoli and spices. It turned out great! I was thinking that next time I will try using breaded eggplant instead of the noodles. I also make my own sauce. My family really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used spinach and zucchini, in addition to the veggies in the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good. I did make some changes to make it lighter, as my mom's on weight watchers. The recipe as published is 12 points for a 1/12 serving - my version was 8 points for 1/12 serving. Keep in mind that this would vary based on vegetables and tomato sauce used - and if you only use half the noodles, the points already go down. I left out the mushrooms and instead used 2 huge zucchinis and a whole bag of frozen chopped spinach. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and used fat-free ricotta and part-skim mozzarella. I also used only 2 cups of mozzarella - used most of it for the cheese mixture and saved a little to sprinkle on top. We didn't miss it. I also used barilla whole grain lasagna - and as someone who hates whole wheat pasta, I didn't notice any difference. I should have taken the advice of other reviewers, as I only used half the noodles and the dish was nearly overflowing due to all the vegetables, with plenty of the sauce-vegetable mixture left over. And we (4 people) ate less than half the dish. The vegetables make it really filling. Definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Hearty, indeed! Like other reviewers I did add more veggies...spinach, fire roasted tomatoes, zucchini, black olives, red peppers. It made a HUGE pan, so making two smaller pans and freezing one might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really filling! It had a lot of mushrooms ( which I happen to like). Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've never made a lasagna before but thought I would give this a try! My husband and I loved it! I used Bertoli organic jar sauces, for the veggies I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini , onions and added some spinach also. I did mix ricotta with moz. And a bag of mexican blend since I didn't buy enough mozzarella when I shopped for ingredients, turned out great! I also used oven ready lasagna noodles to save time! Excellent! Definitely a repeat recipe and really not a lot of prep except for chopping veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this without green pepper but with zucchini , carrots& broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe deserves 10 stars! I made this last night for 10 people...it disappeared in a matter of seconds. I added spinach and zucchini along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States