Hearty Vegan Slow-Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent! I didn't add vegetable broth because I didn't have any, but it didn't seem necessary. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
LOVE this! I make it for a dinner and then have it for a few lunches, and freeze some for future lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We are contemplating a transition to a more vegan or at least vegetarian lifestyle and trying a few new recipes. This one definitely will be added to our rotation, vegetarian or not. Didn't have the zucchini or squash, but there was plenty without those two. Seems like you can add whatever you have or want. Also i didn't have tomato paste or tomato sauce, just used some hot salsa instead, it turned out well. We were very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe has good taste but it is WAY TOO spicy! I even cut down the chili powder down to 4 tablespoons. If I do this again I will try 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
WAY too much tomato. The consistency was like tomato sauce with vegetables. Won't be making this again, but if I did I would use only 6 oz tomato paste and no tomato sauce. Also, 4 Tbsp. chili powder would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent chili that will convert to a low Point WW meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'm not vegan- in fact, I'm not even vegetarian, but we LOVED this! We had dinner guests, with a mix of dietary restrictions and this was a big hit with everyone!! I sauteed the peppers,onions and garlic as suggested. I added an 8 oz package of fresh mushrooms in the last couple of minutes of sauteeing. I left out the spinach, used only one can of tomato paste, and used 2 cola-sized cans of V8 rather than 1 can of tomato sauce. Otherwise, I used all veggies and spices as listed. We will definitely break out this recipe the next time we have guests with strict diets. (And probably sometimes when we don't!) Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yummy! Doubt my kids will eat it, but it's delish!! I omitted salt and olive oil and just threw everything into crockpot. Also, instead of buying all the cans of beans, I bought the dried 15 bean package and presoaked them overnight in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is AWESOME! It tastes good as leftovers too. My husband (not vegetarian) and I (vegetarian) loved it. I will definitely be making this more often. I'm not vegan so I used cheddar to top and corn chips on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States