Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I can't believe more people haven't tried this! I used 2 turkey breast cutlets, added a clove of garlic, omitted the onion, and added about a half a pound of mushrooms (sliced). I did have to use about 4 1/2 cups of chicken stock to cover everything. The marjoram gave it the most amazing flavor. Served with warm, crusty french bread for a delicious meal on a cold night. Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a very good recipe for using leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I left out the bell pepper and the marjoram since I didn't have any. I added black pepper, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made it tonight with leftover thanksgiving turkey and my whole family loved it! Thanks so much! I did not add the green peppers and it was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1/4 tsp ground thyme, 1/4 tsp sage, and 1/2 tsp basil to the recipe as well. We put the stew over rice or stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I liked this, but hubby wasn't too much of a fan. I used leftover turkey breast from the rosemary turkey recipe from this site. Instead of chicken broth, I made turkey broth from the carcass, peppercorn, carrots, celery, fresh thyme, and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this in my crockpot, left it on low all day and mmmm, the smell as I came in the door was amazing. I added chili powder, garlic and basil to mine. Served it with homemade muffins. Delicious dinner for a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by will
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I received a dutch oven for Christmas and this was the recipe I decided to make. The only changes I made was substituting red peppers for the green and oregano for the marjoram. I posted a photo felt it would help others try this great meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by will

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made this recipe with chicken rather than turkey and it was very good. I did feel that the seasoning lacked a little something. Couldn't quite tell what though. I'll try adding some different herbs and spices next time (oregano, basil, maybe rosemary??) and see how it turns out. Overall though, a good solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I'm new to cooking, so when looking for a Turkey Stew recipie for my Xmas turkey leftovers, I was really worried about finding things that were too complicated. This recipie was just the opposite, it was so simple and came out brilliantly! I didn't use the pepper and I also added pearl barley, but it was so delicious, my partner couldn't believe I cooked it. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This turned out even better than I expected. I made a double batch. I used the left over Turkey carcas from Christmas. I simmered it for 2 hours. Let cool and removed the turkey from the bones and used this turkey in the stew and the juices for my stock. I added 1 tps. "Better Than Boullon Turkey Base." I used red potatoes and did not peel them, just cut into cubes. It added a nice color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States