Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good. I used split chicken breasts to make stock, then shredded the meat for the stew. I also added some fresh thyme I had on hand, which went well with everything. Left out bell pepper since the hubby dislikes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have used this recipe countless times and it works out every time! I have tried it with chicken and it doesn't have the same flavour so since then, I've only used turkey. I've used both leftover turkey and fresh turkey breast and again, both work. I leave out the green pepper as I find it's flavour overpowers the others. It's so quick and easy to make - great as an evening meal and leftover! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Made this today. Hubby likes hearty soups so had to adjust some by adding more tators & turkey plus salt & pepper. I left the bell pepper out. It was bland but good for a change & a nice change from turkey sandwiches. (My neighbor really liked it.) Didn't knock any socks off but everyone ate it. After we ate the first batch I added some cooked frozen peas to it & a little left over giblet gravy & served over mashed potatoes & with garlic toast to change up the leftovers & man oh man was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was fabulous! Hubby and 3 year old devoured this. find it hard to get good turkey recipes but this was a massive hit . Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This stew is good. I used leftover Rosemary Roasted Turkey from thanksgiving. I added an extra cup of chicken stock and used a red bell pepper instead of green. I agree that it is missing something, so I added 1 tsp. poultry seasoning, and that helped. I would recommend even more seasoning - just add what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I needed to find something quick to make with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and saw this recipe. I changed it up a bit, used olive oil instead of butter, no celery, and added Adobo (Spanish seasoning) to give it more flavor. I also added oregano like another reviewer. Mine was dry at first so I added some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This stew was okay. My husband loved it, but my daughter and I both thought it was a little bland. The "idea" of this stew is good, but it definitely needs additional seasoning. I will use this recipe again - as a building block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was a big hit! So simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Works like a charm every time. Soups are always a little bit of work, but this one was minimal and using raw turkey really makes it fabulous. A winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Didn't really like this for all the work involved. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liliy60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States