Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Fabulous, I used red peppers and peas, this is a wondeful soup, a keeper a new family favorite. thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was easy to make and very tasty. I couldn't find the turkey breasts so I had my deli guy cut three thick slices of of a whole turkey breast and then I cut it into chunks. I also omitted the bell pepper and celery because I don't like them. Good for a cold fall night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is the perfect meal to serve on a cold winter night. It was so easy to make. I forgot to pick up a green bell pepper so I added a can of corn instead. It turned out great! This is a recipe that I will be making many times (I've already made it twice in 3 weeks!) It's a great tasting hardy stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Darn Tasty. A helathy twist on the conventional. I will make this again, however I did spice it up a bit, and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wilbur, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Very Good. But, used a can of mixed veggies, instead of the carrots and potatoes listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good stew and an excellent way to use up leftovers. I upped the amount of chicken stock a bit and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up all the veggies I had at home, and I found this. The result was great, very nice and chunky, with thick consistency, exactly what I had in mind. I didn't have any marjoram, so I had to improvise with thyme and basil, but the flavour was bland, so I added some garlic and cheyenne pepper to add more flavour. With those adjustments, this recipe will become our family's staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I used chicken because I couldn't find turkey. This was ok. It's pretty bland. If I make it again, a lot of garlic and other herbs would need to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a great tasting, filling stew. I used chicken breast instead of turkey, since I couldn't find turkey breast at the grocery store. I used 4 split, boneless skinless chicken breasts, chopped up. The stew was a little on the bland side, so I added garlic, sage leaves, more marjoram and some crushed red pepper for heat. I also used two tablespoons of olive oil on medium heat instead of butter. I recommend adding in extra carrots, peppers and celery, if you like vegetables. We served this with warm bread and it was a perfect, satisfying and healthy winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailValleyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
WOW!!! This was some GREAT stew!!! I did omit the peppers, and instead added some green beans. I barely got any leftovers out of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States