Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love it! Use this as a base for all my winter stews change the main ingredients around, spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Quick and easy. I forgot to get a pepper at the store so I finished it off with a couple of tablespoons of Dijon mustard. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very good and easy. I used leftover turkey from Christmas and doubled the liquid (and the flour). Needed salt and pepper. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy in my tummy! This is what I did. In large pot, Sautéed carrots, celery, onion, and garlic in butter until soft. Transferred vegetables to another dish. In same pot, put in tablespoon of olive oil and added raw diced turkey (organic) until cooked. Then added 32 oz carton chicken stock and seasoning. Then added the potatoes. Brought soup to a boil and then simmered on low for a few hours. Omitted flour as didn't think it was necessary. Also seasoned the turkey with s&p before adding to pot. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great use for leftover turkey. I substituted a turnip for one of the potatoes and added an extra carrot and celery stalk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was very very bland. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious! Super easy to make with inexpensive ingredients! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was just okay. I was looking for a recipe for a turkey breast...so I tried it. But it didn't have a lot of flavor. I ended up doubling the vegetables and adding minced garlic, oregano, parsley, basil, salt, pepper, and a bay leaf. It wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Was a great recipe for left over holiday turkey!!!I just doubled some ingredients, and we had a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
tried it with marjoram and then with thyme, it was way better with thyme! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States