Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a very good recipe for using leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I left out the bell pepper and the marjoram since I didn't have any. I added black pepper, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made it tonight with leftover thanksgiving turkey and my whole family loved it! Thanks so much! I did not add the green peppers and it was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1/4 tsp ground thyme, 1/4 tsp sage, and 1/2 tsp basil to the recipe as well. We put the stew over rice or stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I liked this, but hubby wasn't too much of a fan. I used leftover turkey breast from the rosemary turkey recipe from this site. Instead of chicken broth, I made turkey broth from the carcass, peppercorn, carrots, celery, fresh thyme, and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this in my crockpot, left it on low all day and mmmm, the smell as I came in the door was amazing. I added chili powder, garlic and basil to mine. Served it with homemade muffins. Delicious dinner for a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by will
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I received a dutch oven for Christmas and this was the recipe I decided to make. The only changes I made was substituting red peppers for the green and oregano for the marjoram. I posted a photo felt it would help others try this great meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by will

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made this recipe with chicken rather than turkey and it was very good. I did feel that the seasoning lacked a little something. Couldn't quite tell what though. I'll try adding some different herbs and spices next time (oregano, basil, maybe rosemary??) and see how it turns out. Overall though, a good solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I'm new to cooking, so when looking for a Turkey Stew recipie for my Xmas turkey leftovers, I was really worried about finding things that were too complicated. This recipie was just the opposite, it was so simple and came out brilliantly! I didn't use the pepper and I also added pearl barley, but it was so delicious, my partner couldn't believe I cooked it. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This turned out even better than I expected. I made a double batch. I used the left over Turkey carcas from Christmas. I simmered it for 2 hours. Let cool and removed the turkey from the bones and used this turkey in the stew and the juices for my stock. I added 1 tps. "Better Than Boullon Turkey Base." I used red potatoes and did not peel them, just cut into cubes. It added a nice color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Fabulous, I used red peppers and peas, this is a wondeful soup, a keeper a new family favorite. thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States