Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very tasty. Only thing I substituted was cumin instead of marjoram since I didn't have it. I also added corn starch to thicken. And since it just didn't look like stew to me I took the potato masher to it a bit after it was all cooked. I think that added to the taste. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This dish was really good. The sauce/broth was so yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It's fresh, flavorful and delicious. This stew tastes like something you've been simmering all day, but you can actually make after a full day at work. My family was quite pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very nice. Bf and I both really like it. I had to make a few subs, bc I just didn't have the ingredients and I didn't want to go back to the store. I eliminated the carrots entirely, subbed oregano and some thyme for the marjoram, and green beans for the pepper. We had leftover dark meat turkey, so I used that instead of turkey legs. I didn't peel the potatoes--one of my habits, due to pure laziness and interest in keeping the soup just a little bit more nutritious. I did add some salt and pepper--just seemed to need a bit more seasoning to me. Very nice meal for a cold winter's day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I can't believe more people haven't tried this! I used 2 turkey breast cutlets, added a clove of garlic, omitted the onion, and added about a half a pound of mushrooms (sliced). I did have to use about 4 1/2 cups of chicken stock to cover everything. The marjoram gave it the most amazing flavor. Served with warm, crusty french bread for a delicious meal on a cold night. Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a very good recipe for using leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I left out the bell pepper and the marjoram since I didn't have any. I added black pepper, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made it tonight with leftover thanksgiving turkey and my whole family loved it! Thanks so much! I did not add the green peppers and it was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1/4 tsp ground thyme, 1/4 tsp sage, and 1/2 tsp basil to the recipe as well. We put the stew over rice or stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I liked this, but hubby wasn't too much of a fan. I used leftover turkey breast from the rosemary turkey recipe from this site. Instead of chicken broth, I made turkey broth from the carcass, peppercorn, carrots, celery, fresh thyme, and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this in my crockpot, left it on low all day and mmmm, the smell as I came in the door was amazing. I added chili powder, garlic and basil to mine. Served it with homemade muffins. Delicious dinner for a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States