Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. Only alterations made were to omit the bell pepper, used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, and I only used one onion as two seemed like a lot. Thought this made a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very delicious. I did make a few adjustments: no celery, I added peas (this was more in the theme of Thanksgiving anyways,) added 1 Tbs. celery salt, 1 Tbs. fresh thyme, 1 Tbs. salt, increased broth to 4 c. and used 4 potatoes. The flavor was delicious. I served it alongside a batch of buttermilk biscuits. This one is definitely going in the recipe box and will be used with leftover Thanksgiving turkey in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I scaled this one for 12. I started with 10 cups of water and 10 chicken bouillien cubes dumped the carrots into this to cook. When the carrots was done I peeled and cubed the potatos and dumped a half cup of flour ito the broth and carrots and potatoes. I didnt have any marjoram but used basil and red pepper flakes. Delicious !! Teenage son said it was awesome. Served it up with fresh hot bisquits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
SUPER!! I did not use flour, and used half broth, half water. Also added mushrooms, garlic salt, oregano and a bit of rosemary per other posts. GREAT TASTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Needs salt and pepper. Also, 2 onions to small amounts of the other vegetables is too much. After cutting up one onion, I knew I needed more of the other vegetables. I more that doubled all others and added some frozen peas at the very end, since our household doesn't like bell peppers. Good, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was phenomenal. Saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
very good. I added 1tsp celery salt, more flour for a thicker stew and some peas, corn and green beans the last 10 minutes of cooking. I don't like bell peppers, so I omitted them. This makes a hearty stew perfect for leftover Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This soup was really good. I used left over turkey from Thanksgiving. I added some vegetables that I had on hand, broccoli & cabbage. Also 1 tbsp. poultry seasoning, garlic, salt, pepper & 1 tsp. basil. Quick and easy, all you need is cornbread or spicy crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is my all-time favorite soup!! For a heartier flavor, I subbed whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. I left the green bell out the first time I made it, simply because I didn't have it on hand. I think it is much better without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Nice alternative to the usual beef stew. Perfect for this time of year. Would be a great way to use up leftover turkey. I followed the recipe, but added a little corn and cooked this in my slow cooker on low for about hours. This was a tasty, healthy, hearty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States