Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family prefers more broth, so I added a few cups more, I used left over turkey from Christmas and also I added 2 packets goya sazon and served white rice on the side to add to everyones bowl. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Couldn't find marjoram at the grocery store, so I substituted with a lower amount of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good recipe...I added a few more potatoes, fresh garlic and a package of onion soup mix. Great meal! Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty way to use leftover turkey! Like some other reviewers, I added garlic (with the onions), and oregeno for extra flavor. I served it over rice. Very hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This dish was quick and easy, but I found it a bit bland. i added garlic, and used thyme as my herb. I will be making it again, and trying to add other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe needed a lot of help flavor wise. I ended up adding a lot of different spices like garlic salt, thyme, rosemary, etc. Also added two chicken bouillon cubes and finally got the flavor I was looking for. We aren't really pepper eaters so maybe that makes all the difference? Not really sure, I guess just added spices to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Best turkey stew I've ever had! Really proud that I could make something that tastes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Excellent . The only thing I would do differently is add the carrots in a little later so that they maintain their flavor. This is an amazing recipe that can easily changed to suit your liking ( thickness, more veggies, seasoning. Also Instead of chicken stock I used water and bunions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberJoi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it. I used chicken instead of turkey. I was expecting a salty flavor similar to other stews that I have made, and this one had more of a sweet flavor - which I LOVED! Tasted even better the second day after the vegetables absorbed the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This turned out exactly how I thought it would. Great recipe for leftover turkey. I used leftover Christmas turkey, added 4 T flour, 4 C broth (made from the turkey), only 1 onion, 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, 1 tsp. of basil and pepper to taste. I did not use the majoram. Next time I will thicken just slightly more b/c we like a thicker stew. Very delicious! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States