Hearty Turkey Soup with Parsley Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very hearty ! I used two boxes chicken stock instead and chopped turkey meat from leftovers. I also improvised with store bought biscuits. It was the easiest and best tasting soup I've ever made. I just placed the biscuits on top of the already completed soup and allowed them to boil on top for 10 minutes. They were dry in the middle like a biscuit and gooey goodness like a dumpling on the outside. Will defiantly make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
great soup to use up the turkey surplus. I used gluten free bread and pamelas baking and pancake mix(wifes a celiac) and it still came out great. I also added a cup of corn to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by singaporesylvia
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I will probably omit the milk/flour addition to the soup in the future. Instead of chicken bouillon, I used 4 cups of chicken stock (replaced some of the water) and added a sprinkle of salt. Added dill to the dumpling dough. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Easy delicious soup! I didn't add the rutabaga and I used less flour to thicken the soup. We enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this today, lots of work but worth it. Will make again maybe changing up the veggies. Family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Kevin Higginbottom
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Nice soup. Good use of the leftovers! The family liked it. I think I was wanting more of a stew so I will probably change it up a little next time. Used bisquick dumplings, 10 min uncovered, 10 minutes covered and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Higginbottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is amazing, even my weirdo friends who hates vegetables & most everything else LOVED it. I'm way more excited about this soup made from leftovers, than the turkey from the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Frank

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
There were NO leftovers with 3 teenage boys. This was delicious! I think the next time I will try making the dumplings with leftover dressing instead of bread, just as an experiment. I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this was ok,I liked the texture of the dumplings though the whole soup was very bland needs alot more flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My review is only for the dumplings. While they tasted okay, when I dropped them by tablespoons into my hot liquids, they fell apart. I got them to hold together by pressing them together with my hands like meatballs. I don't think I'll be trying this recipe again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States