Hearty Turkey Soup with Parsley Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The soup was good, but didn't like the dumplings due to a too gummy texture caused by the bread. I will find another dumpling recipe and use this recipe for the soup. I also think wide egg noodles would be excellent in it instead for the time being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
classic. Times given are minimum, soup alway improves when each step is slowly allowed to develop all their flavours. Dumplings like biscuits require a nac more then a recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Best turkey soup ever. I used the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and well as the turkey stock and wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the BEST turkey soup I have ever had! You know it is good when my 2 picky kids and extremely picky husband all LOVED it! I also added about 5-6 crushed garlic cloves to the broth. I added potatoes instead of rutabaga and used Bisquick for dumplings. Big hit in this house. Can't wait to have it again for dinner tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe for a snowy day. I did not include the rutabaga (didn't have any), but the soup came out great anyway. The real reason for the five stars is the parsley dumplings. Everyone was fighting over who got the last ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancelund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for my Xmas dinner leftovers. I didn't make the parsley dumplings. I used a few small shallots instead of the onion, extra celery and left out the carrots because I didn't have any. Instead of tossing away the veggies after making the stock, I picked through and re-added them to the broth. This where things changed- I used extra turkey, added leftover cheesy creamed spinach (roughly 1 cup) and instead of just one rutabaga I added the leftovers of mashed potato-rutabaga w/caramelized onion casserole. Seasoned to taste. End was result was a nice, thick, stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is my standard recipe for after Thanksgiving. I never ate rutabagas before and this made me a fan! The dumplings make it pure comfort food- and the smell while it is cooking is out of this world! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Just made this with leftovers, did not alter recipe...REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Whenever I make stock, I insert a metal colander into the water and and put my bones, skin, bay leaf and anything else I will need to fish out later. I cook all the veggies at the same time placing them underneath in the to keep section. Saves time and all that straining business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States