Hearty Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
My whole family loved this. The only thing I did differently was add fresh slice portabellas, sliced water chestnuts and top with extra sharpe cheddar and Rizt crackers mixed with 3/4 cup melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Really really good. Going to double the recipe next time for seconds/leftovers. I made it with cheddar this time (because that's what I had). I highly recommend Hellman's Mayo, it's the best IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is our favorite tuna casserole recipe. Great flavor. Not your same old same old tuna casserole. We like it with peas too, but prefer the zucchini since it keeps the dish moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We were not really happy about the way this tasted due to the dryness . The pictures look great and I suppose if I added a whole jar of mayo it may have looked like that as well but we would have then been sick to our stomaches! I adde extra salt and seasonings but to no avail. The recipe sounded great but the the blandness and dryness leads me to look elshwere for a tuna casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a great alternative to traditional tuna casserole. I like that it doesn't call for the canned mushroom soup. I've made it several times and used different variations on the veggies. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
We did not like this much at all. I made the recipe exactly as written, except for the zuccini - I didn't have any, so I added peas instead. It was ok at first, but both myself and my daughter were a little queasy afterward and my husband wouldn't even touch it. It looked appealing, but just didn't cut it for us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe certainly has good bones, but due to the dryness and the lack of seasonings, it's more like a three and a half star recipe for us. I had to add more sour cream and quite a bit of milk to get it to the saucey consistency we like. I added garlic and onion powders, no salt (tuna has plenty) the juice of a half of a lemon, used low fat ingredients, whole wheat pasta, threw in a can of black beans for extra fiber and topped with Jack Cheese and canned fried onions. All in all, it turned out wonderfully and we enjoyed the addition of the tastey vegetables. Thank you Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved this casserole. A real winner with our family. Replaced noodles with spaghetti and added the juice from 1 can of tuna to create a bit more moisture. Agree that zucchini adds texture and thyme is a must. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I LOVED this tuna casserole!!! I'm not much of a peas fan so i was excited to find a recipe that didn't include them. Pretty much followed the recipe to the T, but spiced it up a little with some Mrs. Dash, Adobo and black pepper. Amazing meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Good meal! My husband of 30 years didn't care for my personal recipe because he said it was too bland.. I made this for him and he thought it was really good.. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States