Hearty Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I loved this! I didn't have celery and I didn't add zucchini. I used Cheddar Jack and added about 1 cup of crumbled Lays potato chips to the top. Also, I added half of a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup. I forgot to add the tomato but it didn't matter. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe is very good. I sprinkled extra cheese on top before serving. I also sliced the zucchini very thin! Also left out the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
THis was delicious. I took a risk the first time making it for company before trying it myself. It has great flavor, good consistency. I added a bit more yogurt/mayonnaise (1/2C) for more moisture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Another awesome recipe from All-Recipes.com. My whole family loved this dish and there were no leftovers. I used two tomatoes, just because we like them. The zucchini was a nice touch. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My family devowered this meal! There were leftovers. Great for growing teen boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is the first tuna casserole I've ever made...and the family loved it. My two girls are exchange students from different sides of the world and I was so happy to find another dish that they both liked.I modified it by replacing the zucchini with peas and I forgot the cheese but it was still a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Quite a different twist on tuna casserole. Very good flavor combination with the added zucchini. I used kluski egg noodles for a little heartier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
As some other people recommended, I added some more additional milk. but the result was still dry. It was almost like a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akiko Ono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
what do you do with the tomatoes ooooooopppps. she forgot to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This is a keeper! My family enjoyed it and said they wouldn't mind having it again. One thing I would change next time is to reduce the amount of thyme to 1/4 tsp. The amount called for in the recipe was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States