Hearty Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very good! I used dill instead of thyme & mushrooms instead of zucchini, but followed the rest. Yummy. I got a little scared that it may be too dry and looked for a can of cream of mushroom soup to add but couldn't find one. Glad I didn't. I think I used more than 3 cups of noodles so I added some more sour cream & mayo and it was perfect. Also I added some potato chips on top of the cheese to give it a bit of crunch (instead of tomatoes) like the old fashion recipe. My husband insisted on that! This is my new tuna casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
i substituted tomatoes for the zuccini, and i didn't have shredded cheese so i used slices of swiss and provolone. i was also low on veggies so i just chopped a fresh green pepper. and after all that, this recipe STILL came out amazing. it was delicious hot, and made fantastic leftovers, even eaten cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Everyone loved this.Maybe next time I would use a can of diced tomatoes instead of the sliced for more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
so easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
never made a tuna casserole before. i was a bit hessitant. thsis was the bomb!!!!!!!!!!! my family of 7 loved it. wants me to make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipie. He's not a big tuna fan, and has been frightened of tuna casserole's thanks to growning up in a "bland" house, but this changed his mind. I made it around lunch time, put it in the fridge, and didn't worry about it until it was dinner time. It was great. Lots of flavor and texture. We used chedder cheese, as that's what we had available, but it was still great. We will definently be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_marinara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I just didn't like it....I only gave it 3 stars because it turned out fine if you like this type of thing. Note all the mayonaisse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Fast, easy and really good! I did'nt have the zuchinni or tomatoes, but did the rest and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
My entire family enjoyed this dish, especially my fiance. Just added a little more salt, but overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Not your usual Tuna Casserole! Tasty and fun to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States