Hearty Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very Tasty! Due to what I had on hand here is what I substituted and it still turned out great: bowtie pasta, spinach, yellow onion, cheddar cheese and I added some cottage cheese as someone else suggested. Looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Due to personal preference, I used a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup, instead of mayo. I also sauteed some onions, fresh mushrooms, and 1 red bell pepper, then added it to the noodle mixture with some green peas. Wow...the red pepper was delish. I highly recommend trying it. Very tasty recipe. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I won't make any other version of tuna casserole anymore. I love that it has so many vegetables. I typically omit celery (don't care for it)and add whatever vegetables I want. I do add about half a cup of milk. This recipe is delicious cold as well!! My daughter and I ate it as a cold pasta salad the next day. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Even with extra milk, it was very dry (not to mention bland) and the thyme seasoning was not a good fit for tuna. This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with such a highly rated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was a very good recipe. Most Tuna Casserole's taste the same but this had a bit of extra flavor to it! I didn't just taste Tuna so that's a plus. Will make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
this dish was easy to make and super delicious~! i don't know why some people said it came out too dry-mine was perfectly moist. i don't think i used enough chopped up tomatoes-i will definitely use more next time. my fiance and i each had 2 helpings. we are going to have to fight over the leftovers~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by possum419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I omitted the zucchini, as my family doesn´t like it, and used corkscrew pasta instead of egg noodles- easier for kids to manage! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hellerup, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
So this is tuna casserole? I have never had it before, so I thought I would try this quintessential American dish. Since most recipes feature loads of cream of _fill_in_the_blank_ soup, this was an attractive alternative. It was okay, but not something I will make again. I guess I am just not a tuna casserole kind of girl. It is definitely a good way to clean out the fridge though…I used peas and mushrooms instead of zucchini and a dill sour cream dip instead of sour cream. I also topped the casserole with romano cheese. I had no trouble with it being dry as others did. &#013 Update! Yummy cold! Kind of like a fancy pasta salad. I still don't know if I will make it again, but this gives me incentive, just chilled and without the cheese on top (maybe mixed in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
what a great recipe! I made it with bow tie pasta, spinach instead of zucc, and put crumbled Ritz crackers/butter as the topping. It added crunch. Can't wait to make it again with zucc and cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was excellent! Did as someone suggested and poured a can of drained chopped tomatoes over the zucchini. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. If you enjoy tuna casserole, you've gotta try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States