Hearty Ranch and Bacon Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Souper soup! I made this for our facility 3rd annual wine & beer fest, served 245 people and have heard nothing but good! I made it just as the recipe was published and I wouldn't change a thing on it. We served two other kinds of soup also and this was the biggest hit. I will continue to make this over and over again. Thanks! Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was sooooooooo good! I used milk instead of half & half in an effort to save some calories. I also sauteed some garlic with the onion and celery. Was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAIRE CALDERONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This soup was delicious! Everyone went back for seconds and we almost finished off the whole pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bimboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a great soup. The only thing I didn't have that the recipe called for were the green onions and the dry ranch seasoning that I had was the fiesta kind, and I only had half a packet. This turned out great. I didn't use the flour or the celery ( don't care for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very good. I think I used giant potatoes so I needed to add about 2 more cups of broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good the only thing that I did different was add in some carrot and and part of the cheese. I would however add in more bacon next time and more green onion at the end over all it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harris

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was really good. The only thing I would change is adding more bacon but that is just personal preference. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
A great winter soup! Love this recipe and so does every one else who has tasted it. Have made it quite a few times now and it's definately deserving of the 5 stars! The seasoning package really makes this soup, don't skip or substitute for it.. this soup tastes even better re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I loved the taste of this soup. I did add 2 small sweet potatos and 1/2 a rutabaga diced up and oh yah a whole pound of crispy bacon! Thanks for the great base. . I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickyV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This soup is amazing! Very rich though, so I serve it in a bread-bowl... tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States