Hearty Ranch and Bacon Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Excellent ! I added cooked sausage for more meat and it was perfect :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have made this several times the only thing that I do different is that I use a bit More bacon and I add it into the soup we don't use it as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I only made this because I had a packet of ranch in my pantry left over from the super bowl game that I didn't know what to do with. I added carrot and a bit of garlic. Also I drained the bacon grease and added a tad of butter to saute. Could have used olive oil. It was ok, but for a comfort food I like the classic nostalgic flavor of what I remember growing up. I didn't grow up on ranch so that flavor, while subtle, didn't do it for me, and masked the flavors of the veggies IMO. To each there own. Oh, and I did use just a tad of sour cream like many other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jlan26
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just finished making this. I added a little more celery, just because I like "chunky" and filling soup, I also added cheese into the soup. Can't help being a dairy person. Dash of S&P and it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I thought it was excellent. I never added more salt and used regular broth and it was fine as is. My 8 yr old loved it! Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love it! For a thicker set, use less chicken broth and make a rue to thicken it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I can not say it was the greatest soup, it came out to be passable. Since "Mom" the speciaist and my sister gave the thumbs up. The cooking terminology such as crumple, dice, and others kind of confusing, in this website cooking definitions are absent for first time chefs. But the soup for the first time it was rated as "liked"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
If you follow the ingredients list it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
You really can't go wrong with Bacon & Potatoes, perfect for the cold nights coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We had leftover potatoes and bacon so I tried this recipe and it was fantastic! I used milk instead of half and half and it was still nice and creamy, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States