Hearty Ranch and Bacon Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
So very good! I actually won a soup cook off at my church with this one! I added some kosher salt to the potatoes before adding low sodium broth. I also added a bit of minced garlic to the onions and celery...I added extra celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This soup recipe is amazing!! I omitted the celery. I used homemade chicken broth that I made from a leftover whole chicken (the bones). I didn't have half and half so I used 1 cup whole milk and 1 cup of water and used a little extra flour. This is by far the best potato soup I have ever had, and I get potato soup at every restaurant I go to. I love the sour cream and ranch mixture. It really made the soup. LOVE IT and so excited to find a simple recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My husband and I thought this soup was excellent. My kids however are not soup lovers so they would say otherwise :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Loved this one! I make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used this recipe to make a ranch and bacon mashed potato bake. It was yummy! Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I've used several potato soup recipes and this is by far the best. I have given the recipe to several people and they all agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Wonderful...kids even ate the leftovers next day and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Oh my! Please, half-and-half, ranch dressing mix, bacon.... how can this recipe go wrong? It doesn't. Creamy and flavorful and wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
added 1 carrot 1/4 tea. red pepper 1 teas. northwoods seasoning blended all the potatos to make it cremier , excelent recipe , will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States