Hearty One Pan Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have a very similar recipe however it calls for cubed hashbrown potatoes, and I actually use the O'brien version with the pepper and onion in it already (do not use the tomatoes). We have this breakfast almost everytime we go camping in the summer. The kids and my husband love it and it is a great way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I did not have any bacon on hand, so I made a vegetarian version of this recipe. I was skeptical about adding garlic at first, but I ended up adding two cloves and thought it added a fantastic flavor! I also added some mushrooms and red pepper instead of green and used red potatoes and left the skins on. I whisked the eggs and seasoned with salt and pepper before pouring on top of the sauteed veggie mix. Then I added the cheese to the top and put the lid on the skillet until it melted. It was a tasty and filling breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
To be Honest, This had to be the worst thing I ever made my kids eat. It was horrible. I did everything perfectly. I was extremely disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I didn't have a deep skillet or bacon and used pork sausage and a 5qt.dutch oven - it was wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Very good! I didn't use tomatoes and instead of cracking the egges in the skillet, I beat them first with a little milk and poured overall, cooking until they had set. My boyfriend added some salsa but I liked them as they were. Great with the strawberry smoothie we had to accompany this! Thank you DD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Very, very good! I did make some changes to better suit our taste such as adding more bacon, adding mushrooms, and decreasing the amount of tomatoes. Overall, a great base recipe with lots of possibilities! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I made this last weekend and I'm going to make it again this weekend. The ingredients were easy to find (I live in Korea and it's sometimes difficult to find things listed in recipes), making the breakfast was super easy, and my wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dyanne
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a really tasty way to get breakfast done all in one!! Definately will be using again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Fast, fun, easy to make delicious breakfast. Hearty it is! Had only one serving of leftovers, and it was just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zingy Tree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I opted not to make it an overly healthy version by frying the potatoes until crisp, in the bacon grease after cooking the bacon pieces. I drained the potatoes and then sauteed the veggies, I added jalapeno, a drained can of tomatoes with green chiles and cayenne pepper to the veggie mixture (we like it hot). I added scrambled eggs to this mixture and cooked until it was at the desired firmness and then stirred in the potatoes and cheese! It was a hit, my bf, his brother, mom and friend all had seconds. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJM

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States