Hearty Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I love this recipe! I use molasses and honey (just a little of each) instead of the brown sugar. I also add more seeds than stated in the recipe, but it is a fantastic base. I don't own a bread machine, so I bake it at 375F until golden brown and hollow sounding when tapped (1/2 hour to 45 min). The first time I made the bread, I followed the recipe exactly as is, and the bread was wonderful--albeit a bit too sweet. It was the best peanut butter and jelly sandwich bread on earth, though. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Increasing the size to 16 servings was necessary to have some left for toast the next day. Overall an excelent loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I love this bread! I have been looking for a good multigrain/seed bread and have found it. It made a fairly small loaf in my 1-1.5# bread machine but was perfect for me and my daughter. It is particularly good when toasted (with peanut butter on it...yum!). The next time I will put the crust setting on light, as medium made it a little too dark for me. I will also probably increase the amounts of seeds and nuts. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Wonderful! Easy to make with the bread machine. I got my ingredience in bulk at a natural food store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
A very good, solid loaf. I find it turns out best when made with a light crust setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Fabulous in the bread machine. What a shame I gave up my first machine for low carb eating. This recipe makes me sure I did the right thing in getting another! My husband commented on how good this bread was every time he ate a slice. Toasting in just made it more yummy! Use whatever seeds or grains you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I used the dough setting and let rise 30 min. then baked on lower rack for 30 min in a 375 F. oven. It is excellent with a great flavor and texture. So happy to find a Multigrain bread for the machine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This truly is a wonderful tasting bread. The texture is dense and compact, perfect for toast and sandwiches. I believe I will cut the brown sugar by about half next time, but otherwise this recipe is a gastronomic delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Delicious recipe :) The loaf is gone! Next time I made, I think I will cut the brown sugar in half. Abite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
As per others, I cut the sugar to 3 tbs and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States