Hearty Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wonderful bread! I love all of the different grains and seeds in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! Have made it a couple of times and it always turns out perfectly. I make the dough in the machine, then braid it and bake it on a cookie sheet at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. This time, I substituted more millet for the sesame seeds, and omitted the dry milk powder (I was out). The bread was just as good as always...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Love this bread! Great with homemade jam. Can't wait to try it with different combos of seeds and grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was good, but I made these adjustments; used 2 C high gluten wheat flour 2 C bread flour. 1/2 C 7 grain blend, 2 Tbsp stone milled whole oats, 2 Tbsps sunflower seeds, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/2 C molasses. It made a huge loaf so I will split it next time and make it into 2 smaller loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This came out great. My Hubby and I ate the whole loaf in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Stuck to this Basic Recipe since finding it(6 or 7 loaves ago). Don't have all the Ingredients so use: Sesame seed, Ground Flax Seed, Sunflower Seed, Oatmeal, Cornmeal, Quinoa. When short on one or more of those, I just double up on what I have up to 6 tblsp total. Used Canola Oil instead of Margarine(lazy) and added 1tblsp Lemon Juice. Great loaf of Bread every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
for crustier crust place a pan of water in oven with bread (I place it under the bread)or mist bread every 10 min. with a spray bottle, you have to double it its just sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Wow! I wish I could rate something over five stars because this loaf surely deserves six! The crust is delightfully crunchy and yet the bread itself is chewy and sweet. Each seed adds a pop of flavor which all meld together with every bite. I would double the measurements next time as the bread was gobbled up within minutes of it emerging from the machine! Again, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent taste. 6 Stars by my wife. The receipe used only 1/2 of the breadmaker. Next time...a double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent! I added 2 tsps vital wheat gluten and subbed quinoa for the millet. I wasn't sure if cooked quinoa or uncooked quinoa is what this recipe called for. I had cooked so I just used that and it worked just fine. I only used the bread machine for the dough cycle, then baked. I baked for 1 hour at 375, but that was a bit dry, so I'd do maybe 45 min next time. I'm also not a huge fan of sesame seeds so I might do pumpkin or something else the next time I make this. Still, very hearty and although it didn't rise much, it rose enough to have a dense and chewy loaf. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States