Hearty Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I'm revising my review and taking it down to four stars ("average") only because we have since found the recipe for Whole Foods' Seeduction Bread, which is so extraordinary (on Allrecipes). But this is a great bread, too. It's filling, nutty, slightly sweet, moist on the inside, crusty on the outside, and a source of perfect protein. Plus, this bread is packed with more whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Sounded good but i was expecting an actual handmade recipe, not one where you put in a bread machine for it to do the work for you. If you ever get the actual recipe let me know! Sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious -- I doubled it, so I cut down the amount of yeast to about 1 tablespoon; I'm not certain whether I used to much or too little, because it did seem to fall the slightest bit. That said, it was very tasty. I didn't use the full amount of salt called for, but it probably needed it (unless you don't want/like salt in the loaf). Also, I did as everyone recommended and added more seeds than were asked for. All in all -- delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used this recipe for my first loaf attempt in my bread machine. Turned out great, with the minor additions I made: oat bran instead of millet; wheat germ instead of quinoa; multigrain bread flour (not white) and followed other reviews by replacing the brown sugar with 2tbs of honey + 2tbs of molasses. Excellent loaf for sandwiches or even toasted with jam and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Not sure why but I tried this break over the weekend using a breakmaker and it didn't rise. It was very dense and didn't taste good either. Any suggestions? If not, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great Bread.....If you live in Canada you can substitute some or all of the seeds with "Red River Cereal" which consists of a wonderful mixture of Cracked Wheat, cracked rye and flax seeds. I also substitute the brown sugar with 1/8 cup of molasses....makes the recipe a little less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've made probably a dozen batches of this bread, used it for loaves, rolls and pizzas, and it never disappoints. It's also a great starting point for experimenting (for example, oatmeal or nuts or grain mixes instead of the suggested combination, honey or maple syrup instead of brown sugar). This is definitely my favorite bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwinS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennebunk, Maine, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This delicious bread fell until I reduced the yeast to 1.5 teaspoons (from 1.5 tablespoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great bread machine recipe! I only use whole wheat flour, so I replaced bread flour with wheat and added 1/8 cup vital wheat gluten and a little bit more water. Also used a non-dairy buttery spread and dry goat milk powder due to food allergies. Turned out delicious and dense with nutrients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States