Hearty Meatball Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I loved this soup. I used frozen meatballs and left over green beans from a bbq instead of canned. The flavor is great! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Delish...need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is one of my family's favorite meals. My son's comment is always "Oh, I love this soup!!" My daughter likes to stuff bread sticks with it. It is excellent as leftovers as well. I really love how you don't have to pre-cook the meatballs...just drop them in. I use the tiny pasta balls used in traditional wedding soup in place of the pasta shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Everyone I shared with (because it did make a lot) thought it was great! I found the alphabet pasta in the ethnic Mexican section of the grocery store. The alpahbet pasta stated on the package it is a product of Mexico. I really liked the taste of the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This lives up to the recipe name, but we found the meatballs missing a bit of flavor. Made tons of soup so make sure you have containers for freezing. A great way of getting in all your vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
A VERY GOOD SOUP.VERY SIMPLE TO MAKE. I ADDED DICED POTATOES TO IT. THIS IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I used premade frozen meatballs for this recipe and medium pasta shells instead of the alphabet pasta. Wow was this ever so good! Everyone ate it up and I got lots of compliments and asked to make it again for the weekend! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
When I was a child my Grandmother used to make "meatball soup." I have asked her numerous times for the recipe, but she could never tell me because it was a "kitchen sink" soup. Well this soup tasted just like I remember it! I thought it needed more broth, so I added 2 more cups of water to it. I also added 2 cups of celery. This made for a lot of veggies! Also, 1 lb of meat may be a lot. I should have made the meatballs a bit smaller, but I ended up with about 60 meatballs the size I made them. (I also added garlic powder to them) My meatballs came out a bit dry, so next time I will add an extra egg. Only other thing is this makes a lot of soup, so get ready to freeze batches. Thank you Judy Henry, this is going into my recipe box and will be made every winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I tried another meatball soup and it was no where near this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I was looking for a real comfort food, but thought this recipe was only average. Thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tarkio, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States