Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was good, but I think I will make them with meatballs next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I loved this one. One of those meals where my husband tells me I eat like a man. Also loved that i cut one of these bad boys in half & boom, my son's school lunch is ready for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used some leftover meatloaf, assembled and put it in the oven. It didn't heat up very well, so after the oven, I took it out of the foil, put it on a plate, and microwaved it for one minute. That made it a close match to a deli meatball sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
YUUUUUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious!!! I tasted just like a meatball sandwich you would get a restaurant!!! I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was my first time ever making meatball sandwiches at home. They were soooo delicious. Instead of the loaf, I made individual meatballs and added mushrooms to the marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
i made these (subbing ground turkey for beef) for a bridal shower today, and they went over very well. they have a nice firm texture that was good for sandwiches, so they weren't too crumbly and falling apart. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were great! And the whole family loved them! Great taste, tender meatballs. Simple easy meal that doesn't require a whole lot. Although i didn't form the mix into a log- I shaped them into balls and they were fine. Will keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1bagaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A bit bland for my taste, but other than that the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Will definitely make this again but only 3 stars because it needed WAY more seasoning. I thought I added enough which was more than what was called for but it needed even more, pretty bland. Loved the "loaf" concept, made for a great sandwich for sure. Followed advice to avoid soggy bread but will maybe cook the meat in the sauce next time for flavor and to keep the meat moist. Thank you for sharing this, I will continue to make this until it becomes my own:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States