Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
You may want to cut back on the black pepper - - one tablespoon makes the meatballs pretty spicy. Yes, I made them into meatballs. But the submitter's interpretation was pretty clever. I used provolone in my sandwiches instead of mozzarella because that was what I had in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would change is reducing the amount of pepper from a tablespoon to a teaspoon. Its too overpowering. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
These were great! I went ahead and gave it 5 stars, because I know they can be and it was my poor choice in rolls. I also made them into meatballs simply because I couldn't imagine eating a meatball sub without them in meatball form(it also cut down the cooking time considerbly and only took a few minutes to form them). My hubby is a huge meatball sub lover and these made him very happy. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
SO GOOD. I had some beef to use, but didn't want to do just plain meatloaf, so I was excited to find this recipe. I didn't have any real onion, so I used the dehydrated kind instead, and it was fine. For the bread crumbs, I did crushed crackers w/ 1 tbsp. of Italian seasoning, but I would do a touch less seasoning next time. I added spices to tomato sauce to create my own marinara, and used an 8 oz. can. We used one long loaf of French bread cut in half, and it was the perfect size for all the meat. Overall, this was exactly as delicious as I thought it would be, and it was very very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I CHANGED THE RECIPE SLIGHTLY. I ADDED SAUCE AFTER 30 MIN OF BAKING AND I MADE THEM INTO MEATBALLS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
OMG! These are great! YUMM! I have been craving a meatball sandwich for so long! PERFECT! Will def make again! Thanks Wyatt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
THIS WAS SOOO GOOD..THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS USING PITA BREAD INSTEAD OF HOAGIES..I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I love these sandwiches! I am 7 months pregnant and I have craved meatball subs my whole pregnancy so I order them everywhere I go but these ones beat all the restaurant subs. They are spicy and full of flavor but not too spicy...even my two year old loved them. I did roll the meat into meatballs rather than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Awesome recipe and easy to make. I topped with the sauce for the last 15 min. of baking. My husband loved it. I used sliced provelone cheese instead of shredded mozzeralla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States