Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good flavor!!!! I made them as meatballs as well and I think next time I will try the loaf!! Thanks for the awesome flavors in the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook'n queen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this according to the recipe. My husband and I loved it. It was easy to make, I actually made it ahead and refrigerated it overnight. I served it on hoagie rolls, but I may try it over pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was so Yummy!! My hubby really doesn't care for meatball sandwiches but he really liked this one!! I used ground turkey breast and on the second try omitted the onions (daughter didn't like them)and they were very yummy. On my second try I actually balled up the meat mixture for meatballs and it took about 20 minutes to cook through(I am extremely impatient)and they tasted the same as if I made it the original way. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Get ready for a big meaty sandwich. Sooo good. Perfect for a guys get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was sooooo good. I added a little extra sauce and stuck the buns under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is so good and one of my family's favorties. We have it at least once a week. The only change I would make is using 1 tsp. pepper instead of 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Yummy, just what we wanted! I also thought spreading garlic butter and toasting the rolls was a great idea suggested by other reviewers. Just finished dinner and I have one happy man. Thanks, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I didn't care for the meat balls. I make meatball sandwiches often but these were not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
it was so darn cheesy! My family loved it! I will try and cook it almost every 3 weeks! Rock on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States