Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good flavor!!!! I made them as meatballs as well and I think next time I will try the loaf!! Thanks for the awesome flavors in the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook'n queen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this according to the recipe. My husband and I loved it. It was easy to make, I actually made it ahead and refrigerated it overnight. I served it on hoagie rolls, but I may try it over pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was so Yummy!! My hubby really doesn't care for meatball sandwiches but he really liked this one!! I used ground turkey breast and on the second try omitted the onions (daughter didn't like them)and they were very yummy. On my second try I actually balled up the meat mixture for meatballs and it took about 20 minutes to cook through(I am extremely impatient)and they tasted the same as if I made it the original way. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Get ready for a big meaty sandwich. Sooo good. Perfect for a guys get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was sooooo good. I added a little extra sauce and stuck the buns under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is so good and one of my family's favorties. We have it at least once a week. The only change I would make is using 1 tsp. pepper instead of 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Yummy, just what we wanted! I also thought spreading garlic butter and toasting the rolls was a great idea suggested by other reviewers. Just finished dinner and I have one happy man. Thanks, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I didn't care for the meat balls. I make meatball sandwiches often but these were not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
it was so darn cheesy! My family loved it! I will try and cook it almost every 3 weeks! Rock on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States