Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
You may want to cut back on the black pepper - - one tablespoon makes the meatballs pretty spicy. Yes, I made them into meatballs. But the submitter's interpretation was pretty clever. I used provolone in my sandwiches instead of mozzarella because that was what I had in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would change is reducing the amount of pepper from a tablespoon to a teaspoon. Its too overpowering. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
These were great! I went ahead and gave it 5 stars, because I know they can be and it was my poor choice in rolls. I also made them into meatballs simply because I couldn't imagine eating a meatball sub without them in meatball form(it also cut down the cooking time considerbly and only took a few minutes to form them). My hubby is a huge meatball sub lover and these made him very happy. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
SO GOOD. I had some beef to use, but didn't want to do just plain meatloaf, so I was excited to find this recipe. I didn't have any real onion, so I used the dehydrated kind instead, and it was fine. For the bread crumbs, I did crushed crackers w/ 1 tbsp. of Italian seasoning, but I would do a touch less seasoning next time. I added spices to tomato sauce to create my own marinara, and used an 8 oz. can. We used one long loaf of French bread cut in half, and it was the perfect size for all the meat. Overall, this was exactly as delicious as I thought it would be, and it was very very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I CHANGED THE RECIPE SLIGHTLY. I ADDED SAUCE AFTER 30 MIN OF BAKING AND I MADE THEM INTO MEATBALLS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
OMG! These are great! YUMM! I have been craving a meatball sandwich for so long! PERFECT! Will def make again! Thanks Wyatt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
THIS WAS SOOO GOOD..THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS USING PITA BREAD INSTEAD OF HOAGIES..I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I love these sandwiches! I am 7 months pregnant and I have craved meatball subs my whole pregnancy so I order them everywhere I go but these ones beat all the restaurant subs. They are spicy and full of flavor but not too spicy...even my two year old loved them. I did roll the meat into meatballs rather than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Awesome recipe and easy to make. I topped with the sauce for the last 15 min. of baking. My husband loved it. I used sliced provelone cheese instead of shredded mozzeralla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States