Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The only thing I changed was that I added an egg since it was very dry....Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I altered a few ingredients to fit what I had on hand and did add an egg as others suggested. Left as loaf and sliced, LOVE the concept. It was sooooo delicious. Next time I'll try with ground turkey for a healthier option. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I don't know about this one! I like it but for me - it was missing something that I could not put my finger on! I served it the second night without the sauce (just as a sandwich - but that wasn't it either. I will continue looking for a good meatball sandwich recipe...that has more kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
The other reviewers who made this into meathballs crack me up! :) The whole point is to avoid a sandwich that consists of small balls of meat. You know -- it's about avoiding that biting sequence that goes something like "bread, meat, sauce, more sauce, little bit of meat, whole lotta meat, lots of saucy bread, etc." For my part, I used four cloves of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder and enjoyed a sandwich in which the biting sequence was more like, "bread/meat/cheese/sauce. . .bread/meat/cheese/sauce." Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Dern tasty. Made into small meatballs and served on a toasted bun then melted cheese. mmmmm Sure beats Subway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
mmmm. who doesn't love a good meatball sandwich? this is great football season food in my house. i used 1 lb. beef and 1/2 lb of pork sausage, and made it into balls (which took less baking time. i started the meatballs off in the oven (about 20 min), but then finished them in a pan of marinara sauce (another 10 min or so). i also used slices of provolone instead of mozzarella. i may reduce the amount of pepper next time, but that's proably due to the strong sausage flavor. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Very good! it was my first time making meatballs and it turned out really good because it was so simple. I followed some of the other reviews and rolled it into balls instead then baked it in the oven for 30 mins and was serving it with spaghetti so I then cooked it in the spaghetti sauce for about 10 mins and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Oh my god I cannot believe how easy this recipe was and how incredibly good it tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is such an easy recipe. I added an egg, left out the onion, and made them into meatballs instead of baking it whole. Hubby couln't stop eating this. My picky 4 and 6 year old also loved these. I will definately be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States