Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Sweet and simple recipe. My daughter dowsn't like onions but she gibbled this up. Served in hot dog buns because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Penny
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
A great recipe! I used rosemary , garlic, oregano , and rolled oats! Also, I had a Mexican blend of cheeses and no onions. My fiancé loved it and definitely a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This the BEST meatball recipe I have ever tried. I only had 1/3 LB of ground beef thawed, so I adjusted all the other ingredients accordingly. I'm making it again tomorrow! My whole family loved it, so it will join our list of regularly made meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband said I out did myself that was a great complement thanks so much for sharing! I did add a couple of spices as some of the people mentioned, I added dry parsley, dried oregano, red pepper flakes , dried basil, and instead of onion I substituted with onion powder and the taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a well-loved 'team meal' dish- skimp on the sauce so the bread doesn't get soggy,wrap it up in heavy foil and it travels well. Kids can 'customize' their sandwich with hot pepper flakes, banana pepper rings, extra sauce, extra cheese to their individual tastes. Serve with salad and fruit, cookies if the coach permits, and you will have a happy group. This is what I 'have' to make when it's my turn to feed the team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Oh my goodness!!!! My daughter was craving meatballs, so I started searching for a recipe that looked good. I liked the thought of a loaf rather than balls and gave it a try. I made this 2 nights ago and my family asked for it again tonight. My husband, son and daughter all loved this VERY tasty recipe. My daughter has friends over all the time and has requested this for the next time everyone is here. Just follow the recipe the first time and make adjustments if you feel it's necessary, but we all think it's great as is. I do use onion powder rather than fresh simply because I don't like biting into an onion. I bake it in a big glass casserole dish so the grease drains away from the meat (how I make my meatloaf) and it all comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good, depending on the quality of the sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I did not have all the stuff so i just subtuited some of the sutff with simaler stuff and i turend out great i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Oh my goodness, the PEPPER! I used a TEASPOON and they are still extremely peppery. I can't imagine how they would be with a whole tablespoon! Yikes. If I make this recipe again, I will use 1/4-1/2 tsp of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Holy Hotness!! We always make a recipe the way it was written the first time we make it, especially if my husband is cooking that night. I could barely eat them they were so spicy! I do like that they were slices and not meatballs. Next time I will cut back a lot on the pepper and I think we will enjoy them much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States